Skip to content

Big Freakin’ Zucchini

June 29, 2007

>Seriously. I just had to blog this. I know my pictures don’t do it justice, but my father in law just brought over the biggest zucchini I have ever seen! It must be at least 5 inches in diameter. It’s as big as my dog, see?? I can’t wait to chop it up matchstick style and fix it in Rachel Ray’s 365 No Repeats #304- Zucchini and bow tie pasta! Yummo!

One of my goals for the summer is to make a new recipe from the 365 No Repeats cookbook each week. So far I’ve done it.. and they have all been great! So, if you’re looking for something new to cook, go buy that book and try these favs of the Clemens’ household- #17, 35, 153, 154 & 161. (There’s my FFF Ames!)

P.S. to all of you germ freaks out there… don’t worry… I’ll be sure to wash the zucchini with water and peroxide just like my mother taught me!

No comments yet

I love comments!

