Skip to content

Weekend in Cowtown

July 2, 2007

>

We spent the weekend with my sister and her husband in Fort Worth this weekend! We had the best time. Friday, we went and helped our friends Emily and Brad move to their first house. It is a gorgeous home in Benbroook, and if they had a blog (hint, hint) I know they’d share pictures. It was so good to see them and Emily’s family, the McCarys. Emily- your mother is such a hoot. I just adore her. You are blessed with an amazing family!

On Saturday morning my sis fixed us muffins and I taught Allen a favorite card game of ours…Spite and Malice. And he got beat. Bad. Twice with me and once with Trey. Sorry Al, I just had to rub it in. Then we ventured to our most favorite place in all of DFW (not kidding) – Joe T. Garcia’s. Whoever that man is, he must be a saint. His fajitas are out of this world. And the patio? Well if you haven’t experienced it you have no idea. Let me just say that we were sitting by a pool, surrounded by beautiful landscaping…all while enjoying the BEST Mexican food I’ve ever had (except for that one time in Cozumel, remember Amy and Emily?).

So, thanks to the Dantzlers for a great weekend in Cowtown. We’ll see you in Forney very soon!

No comments yet

I love comments!

