Skip to content

All is Well…

September 15, 2007

Sorry for not posting (Lindy!), the first few weeks of school are always my busiest time! School is great, this group of kids are always cracking me up and keeping me on my toes. It is going to be a fun year!

I started back up with Masters classes after taking the second Summer session off… and I am taking the toughest class in the program- School Law. It stinks! I am having to read about 150 pages a week of stuff I don’t understand, and then try and pretend like I do on Tuesday nights in class. And, to make it worse, taking Law plus my other class keeps me at class from 4-10P.M. every Tuesday. Needless to say, I am worthless on Wednesdays! I just come home after school and crash- forget about cooking dinner or doing anything social with Trey…I am dead to the world until at least Thursday. So, I think I’ve spread myself a little thin this semester, but I didn’t want to get too far behind with my Masters. I will only have 7 classes left after December, and that seems manageable (right, moms?) after the baby comes.

Speaking of baby, he or she is doing great! I had an appointment on Thursday and got to hear the heartbeat again. At the next appointment on October 16, we get to find out if it’s a boy or girl! Yay! We can’t wait…hopefully Baby Clemens will be in proper position for that! I am feeling much better and am enjoying (except for the fact I can’t fit into any of my regular clothes, but most maternity clothes look ridiculous on me) being in the 2nd trimester and things are just exciting!

So, the only things occupying my time besides baby, school, classes, trying to get a little exercise in, and a new Bible study for my QTs (David- 90 Days…by Beth Moore- thanks Krista!) is, OF COURSE, FOOTBALL! I am almost as much of a fanatic as my big sis. I am first place in not just one but both of my fantasy leagues. (Yes, this is still Sherry posting, and yes, I know, I rock). The Aggies gave us a scare last week, but with them pulling a W and the solid performance by the Boys’ QB Romo, our football weekend was a success. Trey keeps saying that THIS is the year… the year that we are finally not disappointed week after week watching the Ags and the Boys choke. We’re only a couple of weeks into the season, so we’ll see. I hope he’s right!

So, that is everything summed up in a somewhat lengthy post, so sorry. I will try better next time!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2007 10:00 am

    >I know what you mean-school is crazy this time of year! Way to go you on getting your masters and being pregnant at the same time-your SUPER WOMAN! I’m so glad that you and the baby are doing well! Go Aggies and Cowboys-I love football season!!

  2. September 15, 2007 10:33 am

    >Hang in there with your classes! I’m praying for you that God will give you extra strength to get through the long days.I’m glad Baby C is doing well! Yay for Oct. 16!!!Love you guys!

  3. September 15, 2007 5:14 pm

    >That’s an excellent post! All the news to keep your cousins happy.Lindy

  4. September 15, 2007 5:41 pm

    >I’m so glad things are going well!

  5. September 16, 2007 1:32 am

    >Yay, Sherry! ADB is totally right, you ARE superwoman!So exciting about Baby C! But I’m sorry about the wardrobe situation. What helped me was a maternity tank top, just a basic white one from the Gap. It’s awesome for layering under your normal clothes until Baby C helps you fill out all those cute maternity shirts. =)

  6. September 16, 2007 6:34 pm

    >Hi Sherry! Thank you for sending us the ABF blog site! Sorry we missed again this weekend. We had family in town from Shreveport. We hope to see all of you soon :) Thank you again. Have a great week!

  7. September 16, 2007 7:25 pm

    >Sher Bear you are the fantasy master. My husband is getting his butt kicked.

I love comments!

