Skip to content

Hurting…

March 4, 2008

>I can’t even begin…

Chloe’s best friend Lilly passed away yesterday. She was 3 months old.

Baby Simon needs our prayers now more than ever.

Please pray.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2008 11:06 am

    >Sherry, I am so upset for you, I don’t know what to do! What in the world? Oh, dear Jesus, please deliver us from this terrible place! I’m so sorry for everything that is happening. I can’t even wrap my mind around it.

  2. March 4, 2008 11:55 am

    >I’m speechless, but praying regardless. Love you!

  3. March 4, 2008 12:29 pm

    >Our prayers are with you!

  4. March 4, 2008 1:37 pm

    >Sherry, praying for you and your family and friends. God is near. Cling to him and rely on Him alone for your strength. Hold strong and we will lift you guys up in this difficult time.

  5. March 4, 2008 2:55 pm

    >praying for all of you! I am so sorry for all that you are going through.

  6. March 4, 2008 4:51 pm

    >I am sorry for your loss Sweetie. Don’t be scared. Or worried. Just get through it. You’re in good hands… all of you.

  7. March 4, 2008 6:18 pm

    >Praying around the clock for your family and sweet Lilly’s!

  8. March 4, 2008 6:37 pm

    >Praying Sherry. I saw this on Amanda’s blog and my heart is broken. Praying for everyone.Hugs~FranTN

  9. March 4, 2008 6:40 pm

    >Sherry, I am praying for your family and also baby Lilly’s family. I am a nurse in the ER at Medical City Dallas and was there when Lilly came in. I don’t even know what to say… Please pass on our deepest sympathy to Lilly’s parents from all of us in the ER. As a nurse this is the worst part of my job. I am also a mother of a beautiful 7 year old and can’t even imagine. Know that God is there and that he is the only one that can give you peace through the storms….

  10. March 4, 2008 6:54 pm

    >I heard through Amanda…I am praying for you all!! I can’t even imagine this terrible loss.

  11. March 4, 2008 7:17 pm

    >Sherry, my heart is breaking for you, your sister and her husband, and for Lilly’s mommy and daddy. We are lifting you all in prayer during this terribly trying time. No words I can offer will do justice; please just know that we are thinking of you. Katie B.

  12. March 4, 2008 7:42 pm

    >Sherry, I don’t know you but read these requests on Amanda’s blog.You and your family and friends are in my prayers. May the God of peace be with you and comfort you as only He can do.I’m praying!Love,Valerie

  13. March 4, 2008 9:10 pm

    >Dear Sherry, how very confusing and bittersweet this time must be for you. My heart is breaking for you, for Amy, for Lilly’s family … it is completely overwhelming even to us who are not personally involved. Kow that we are praying for you all and God is working in all of our lives through what you guys are going through. May His grace sustain you and these you love. Give Chloe a wonderful big hug for all of us who are praying. With the Love of Jesus, Sharon

  14. March 4, 2008 10:24 pm

    >Sherry, me and mom are in prayer for Amy,Simon,Allen and the rest of the family. WE love your family, Eve and Betty

  15. March 5, 2008 12:54 pm

    >Sherry – we have been lifting you and your family up sister. I’m praying for deliverance, justice, comfort, etc… we love you girl. I’m so sorry over these trials. Hold tight to Him sister. – Mel

  16. March 5, 2008 4:12 pm

    >Sherry, I am so so sorry. We are busy here in San Angelo praying for Amy and Lilly’s family. My heart just breaks. I can’t even begin to imagine what either one of them are going through. Love you!!!!Jennifer

  17. March 5, 2008 8:59 pm

    >Just had to add our comment that we are praying too.

I love comments!

