Skip to content

Best of Times, Worst of Times

March 6, 2008
tags:

>I sit here not knowing what to write. I have been telling people I am the most happy and the most sad I have ever been, all at the same time. Maybe God knew I couldn’t handle Lilly’s death and Simon’s situation without Chloe. I hold her all day and night and just cry tears of joy for her and tears of sadness for Jennifer and Amy.

Thank you to everyone for all you have done. The e-mails, comments, phone calls, and most of all prayers have been what has helped Trey and I cope this week.

Please look at the Cowtown Times for an update on Simon. Along with praying for Amy’s request, here is another way you can pray for this situation.

  • Pray for my parents, Wilma and Cleve, as they prepare to hopefully get Simon in their care. They bought a new house 2 weeks ago, and haven’t sold their current house. Please pray it sells quickly. Also pray for them as they are both back at work in somewhat stressful jobs. Pray for their hearts to be comforted when they think about the time they are missing with Chloe; they had planned on coming here for all of her “firsts”. This has been hard for me and my mom. Thank God that Pam, Trey’s mom, lives around the corner and has been with me every step of the way.

Please look at Richard’s sister’s blog for information on Lilly’s funeral and how Jennifer and Richard are coping. Also pray that Chloe does great with her Noni while Trey and I attend the luncheon and funeral on Friday.

One other prayer need we have: As if all of this isn’t enough, Trey’s last day at his current company is tomorrow, and his new job starts Monday. Please pray that Trey transitions smoothly and that he will find excitement and joy with his new job even though he and his friends and family are suffering, and he has to leave Chloe and I every day. How tough!

Chloe is doing amazing, can’t you tell from these pictures? She is one happy baby and we are all learning the ropes quickly! She had her first check-up and all went well. Physically, I am doing wonderful and I am continuing to feel better every day.

You were definitely worth it all!

Can’t get much cuter than this!

My first bath- I did great!

Our first walk. I pretty much slept the whole time, but it was nice for me and mommy to get outside on such a pretty day!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2008 8:06 am

    >See Here or Here

  2. March 6, 2008 9:01 am

    >Sherry, again, just to let you know I think about your situation often. I pray each time it comes to mind. I also pray that Satan would not rob you or your joy in having Chloe either. Anyway, stand firm during this trial…we’re praying.

  3. March 6, 2008 9:50 am

    >Oh my goodness, she looks just like Trey! Just like him! She is so cute and I am so glad to hear that you are doing well and recovering.I am continuing to lift up your whole family and your friends to the Father.I love you.

  4. March 6, 2008 10:25 am

    >Chloe is beautiful! We rejoice and grieve with you, our friend!

  5. March 6, 2008 12:17 pm

    >I love you Sherry… I prayed and cried as I read your requests. Chloe is precious. How I long to hold my little grandson in my arms and kiss his sweet little face once again. May God have mercy.Kathy

  6. March 6, 2008 1:21 pm

    >Hey Sher Bear I love the picture of Chloe in her pink! She is definitely on the road to being a fashionista like her mommy!! She is BEAUTIIFUL!! I love you!! YFS Ang

  7. March 6, 2008 1:29 pm

    >Sherry~we are praying for you, your family and your dear friends daily. Chloe is adorable! sherry m

  8. March 6, 2008 5:43 pm

    >sherry – what a beautiful post. and the h.h. is right – that girl looks JUST like her daddy! we are praying for you guys every single day. all our love is with your family.

  9. March 6, 2008 11:35 pm

    >Sher Bear! I love you SOOO much. Chloe is amazing and I can’t wait to see her. God is doing miracles in the hearts of our family through this situation. Debbie told me today that all that is lost will be restored. I believe that, for Richard and Jennifer, for me, Allen, and Simon, and for you, Chloe and Mom. In the world we have trouble, but He has overcome the world. You are so dear to me and I can’t imagine my first week as a mommy being so difficult. I pray it has been filled with wonderful moments as well. I love you forever! YFS

  10. March 7, 2008 10:15 am

    >Sherry…I have been following all of this through all of our connections (Randa, Katie B. and Kristi W.) I have been praying for these families and you guys. Chloe is BEAUTIFUL and I can’t imagine all of the love you feel for her each time you look at her. I am encouraged at your strength as you hold fast to your faith and I hope God will use you at a comforter and encourager in your situations. May the Lord be with all of you right now…you guys are being prayed over by so many.

  11. March 7, 2008 7:07 pm

    >Chloe is such a precious gift from God! Glad to hear that you and Chloe are doing so well! You, Trey, and Chloe are in my prayers as well!

  12. March 7, 2008 11:53 pm

    >Sherry, I found your link through Amanda’s blog..I was also in your upstream group freshman year. Your new addition is absolutely beautiful and I am in awe that little you carried such a big baby. I am praying for you, your family, and friends…

  13. March 8, 2008 10:50 pm

    >Somebody looks like her daddy!~Chris

  14. March 9, 2008 5:51 pm

    >She’s a cutie, just like her mama!

  15. March 10, 2008 11:30 pm

    >Sherry . . . in one breath I am so excited for you and Trey and then in the next on my knees in prayer for your family! Hold your precious one tight and trust that the Lord is holding each of you in His arms and there are many people on their knees for you! You and your friends and family are in my prayers and congrats on your precious little one! -Rachel Schmale

  16. March 11, 2008 5:39 pm

    >Hey Sherry-I hadn’t had a chance to drop by. Just wanted to say congrats’…Chloe is so cute! Also, I’m here if you and your fam’ need me to help out with anything in Cowtown. Love ya’ll,yates

Trackbacks

  1. Heavy heart. « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

