Skip to content

Weekending

April 1, 2008

Taking the post title from my friend Emily…

We had a great weekend! Pops and Bebe came to visit for the first time since coming home from the hospital. They had so much fun with Chloe, including some late-night and early-morning slumber parties so Trey and I could sleep! Thanks, guys!

Miss February had her first photo shoot this weekend at the Dallas Arboretum. I can’t wait to see the professional pictures, but here are a few that we took that turned out great! That night, we took Chloe on her first out-to-eat experience at Gloria’s. She did great- she slept the whole time.

On Sunday, I helped throw a shower for my friend Krista, who is due in mid-May with baby Owen! I can’t wait until he arrives.

So, we had a very fun weekend. Life is definitely different with a baby! Getting us all out the door seems to take forever, but we are getting it down. Yesterday I had a practice run for going back to work… I attended a workshop for one of my master’s classes. It was crazy trying to get me ready, Chloe fed and ready, and packing up everything we both needed (and I had a lot of help from Trey). Well, I only forgot one thing but it was pretty important- my nursing cover. Pumping in the back seat of my car with my jacket over me was pretty hysterical, not that anyone but me saw it! Let me just say that there are certain things I have experienced since becoming a mother that I had no idea I would be experiencing! I’ll leave it at that.

Our plans for next weekend are equally exciting! We are going to try and go to church for the first time since Chloe arrived. We are also going car shopping for me, and that is always fun. I think I’ve made my mind up on what I want, but who knows what we’ll find! And, I have another baby shower to attend. I can’t even keep count of how many of these things I’ve been to over the past year. This one is for baby Jake who was born early and just left the NICU to go home, praise God! Trey will be keeping Chloe (with help from Noni, I bet!).

Speaking of Noni, she has been such a blessing! I am so thankful that Trey’s mom lives so close. She has been able to keep Chloe for us already a number of times! I know that Chloe will love growing up with a set of grandparents just around the corner. Thanks Noni and Poppi for all you do for the three of us!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2008 8:35 am

    >Oh girl, I have so many crazy nursing/pumping stories that would have been great if I’d had an anonymous blog. Sometimes I could cry for myself thinking about them! :) You are going to be an expert on leaving the house in no time. I will pray for you about returning to work!

  2. April 1, 2008 9:09 am

    >She is so precious! We need to come over and see her soon, she has changed in the past couple of weeks!

  3. April 1, 2008 5:47 pm

    >I can’t wait to see the aboretum pics, she looks adorable!

  4. April 2, 2008 4:28 pm

    >What sweet pics!

  5. April 3, 2008 12:45 pm

    >Oh, the fun of having to throw modesty out the window for nursing. My brother about fell over (as did I) when I simply HAD to feed Bethany on a bench in the Katy outlet mall!Sounds like you are doing such a great job. Chloe is a very lucky girl!

  6. April 3, 2008 4:39 pm

    >This is such a small world — I have been reading your blog because I have been praying for Baby Simon and Baby Lilly’s parents (who I was directed to from a blogger at my church in Birmingham) and then I see your picture of Krista’s shower — she and her husband are friends of ours! Her husband, Tommy, and my husband, Kasey, were buddies through high school and still have the same group of friends! Please tell Krista (and Tommy) that Allison and Kasey Burleson said hi and that we are so excited about Baby Owen!!!

  7. April 7, 2008 8:10 pm

    >Chloe,You are like a super model! I love the pic of you at the flower place! Ian

I love comments!

