Skip to content

Friday Fave Five

April 4, 2008
tags:

Today has brought about so many wonderful events, I thought I would share my favorite five things about this Friday!

1. Waking up the normal way. I woke up to the sound of the alarm, not the sound of a baby crying! Whoohoo! That hasn’t happened since February 27th! Chloe slept a good thirty minutes past when she normally wakes up! That leads to #2!

2. My husband. Because of #1, I got to spend some quality time with my Trey! We got to just lay in bed and talk- imagine that! I am so thankful for him and all he means to me. He is the most wonderful man in the world and I was lucky to have a little extra cuddle time with him today.

3. Breadwinners with Emily. YAY! I had the most fun getting me and Chloe out of the house and headed to one of my favorite Dallas restaurants with a favorite friend! Can I just say that I love that place?? Flavored coffee (today’s was Southern Pecan), a yummy sandwich (with some really good fries), and of course girl talk were among my favorite things about my lunch date with Emily. And, she brought Chloe some cute monogrammed diaper covers and an I heart NYC onesie! Thanks, Emily, for making my day!

4. Blogging. I was talking to a friend the other day about how great it is to catch up with everyone via the Internet. I love seeing pictures of my friends and their families and reading all of their random posts. I spent much of the day on my blog roll just soaking it all in!

5. Family Night. We have decided to stay in tonight and spend time as a little family! I think we’ll order take out and rent a movie. This, I know, will be a favorite ending to a perfect Friday!

Happy Weekending!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2008 6:03 pm

    >Now I am craving a raspberry chipotle chicken sandwich! Yum!

  2. April 4, 2008 11:45 pm

    >Hello Sweet Sherry! I have thought of you so much the past few weeks…I look at your blog almost every day, so I feel like we’ve talked and I’ve told you what a beautiful, perfect little baby girl you have! We are due on Sept 3 and I am so excited I can hardly stand it. I would love to see you guys soon… I hope things are as wonderful as your pictures! Blessings! Audra

  3. April 5, 2008 12:21 pm

    >That sounds like such a wonderful day! =)

  4. April 6, 2008 10:11 am

    >I am friends with Amanda from Baby Bangs. I wanted to let you know that I added your blog to the blogs I read on my site. Hope that is ok.

  5. April 6, 2008 9:22 pm

    >Just wanted to say hi and that I think Chloe is beautiful. Also,I took your advice and started a blog – constructiongal.blogspot.com. I am excited about the blog. I have enjoyed reading the blogs of your family and friends. We continue to pray for you and your family as well as Richard and Jennifer. Love ya,Amy B.

  6. April 7, 2008 2:51 pm

    >WOW! Look at you my rocking baby cousin and your cool new blog look! WhoooHoooHooo! You are styling now… and you have to teach me how to do it so I can be cool too.Love you.

  7. April 7, 2008 3:54 pm

    >Hey girl!Audra was my instructor on one of my clinicals for PT school and has been a great friend and inspiration since! Small world huh? It makes since that 2 of the most amazing girls I know are in the same blood line! Chloe is so sweet! I hope you’re cherishing every minute…it goes by way too fast. Brynne can’t wait to meet Chloe one day!

  8. April 7, 2008 5:51 pm

    >Love the new look!!!

  9. April 7, 2008 6:13 pm

    >Oh yes! Crazy small world… if you can believe it, Mel was my student in Carrollton when she was in PT school. We have been friends ever since. I didn’t know she Knew you either until I saw you mentioned on her blog… So funny! Have a fabulous week.Audra

  10. April 7, 2008 6:33 pm

    >ooh sherry! so cute!

  11. April 7, 2008 9:27 pm

    >Sherri…I’ve been keeping up with your blog and just wanted to day hey! Baby Chloe is so beautiful and I love that you are enjoying being a mommy…it truly is a gift from the Lord! I keep my sister (Kristi Wittman) updated on you…she’s not a blogger, but I keep telling her she needs to start! Have a good week!

  12. April 8, 2008 8:57 am

    >Love the new blog header. Try and slip in casual conversation that he needs to make ours a little brighter! He won’t listen to me and you know that I can’t figure out how to do it myself!

  13. April 8, 2008 10:21 am

    >Lunching with you girls made my day!

I love comments!

