Skip to content

Friday Fave Five

April 11, 2008
tags:

So, following in many other footsteps, I thought for this Friday’s FF, I’d tell a few of my favorite things!

1. Collection of coffee mugs from some of my favorite places (most of them are those City Mugs from Starbucks). Right now I have NYC, Maui, Fort Worth, and Pebble Beach. It’s a small collection but I hope to add more soon (there are a TON on e-bay!). So, every day I pick out one that I’m feelin‘ for the day. For example, when the weather is crummy I pick Maui, when I am going shopping for the day, I pick NYC… sounds cheesy but it is really fun and makes my coffee that much better!

2. iTunes iMixes! I love finding an iMix or iTunes Essential mix that I like and then making my own playlist with the songs I have from the list. It also introduces me to new songs and artists. Some of my best playlists have been made this way. My favorite iMixes right now are titled “The Hills”, “The Complete OC Music List Part 1″, and “Invincible (Cancer)”.

3. My Philosophy Skin Care Routine. Thanks, Hol, for introducing me to The Present, Philosophy’s clear foundation. It is amazing! Now I use their Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash and Hope in a Jar. If you have very dry skin like me, this is a must-have! Until now, I have never used a skin care line that made my skin look this good!

4. Chili’s Triple Dipper. Seriously. Southwestern Egg Rolls, Chicken Crispers, and Boneless Shanghai Wings all on one plate?? Amazing. AND, yes, I eat the WHOLE THING and don’t feel guilty about it. It’s that good.

5. Target. What gal doesn’t like to spend hours roaming the aisles? I only had time yesterday to run in and pick up diapers (by the way, who knew we would go through like a pack a day?!?!?). It was painful not to be able to grab a basket (with a yummy Starbucks in hand) and spend time looking at all of the fabulous new items! I especially love the clothes and of course the inside aisle ends where all the clearance stuff is stashed. Writing about it is making me want to pack Chloe up and head to the bulls eyeright now!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2008 9:03 am

    >Love your favorite things! I think everyone should do this so that we can get ideas from each other! I may steal your coffee mug trick, I bet my coffee will taste better in a NYC cup!

  2. April 11, 2008 9:10 am

    >sherry & chloeplusamy & simonplusmacarthur target=a very happy saturday morninghopefuly sometime soon =)love you!!!

  3. April 11, 2008 9:22 am

    >this is so cute! there is NOTHING better than a mommy date at target! that is the best place!=)

  4. April 11, 2008 12:33 pm

    >I have never met another girl who orders that at Chili’s. I’m so happy! It’s sooooo good!

  5. April 12, 2008 1:09 pm

    >Hi Sherry & Trey,I wish we could have met your beautiful babe this week. Maybe soon. Tell me more about your skin regimine. I have very dry skin and I’m getting old,(30)! I’m with Holly on the mug thing, great idea.

  6. April 18, 2008 1:19 am

    >okay.. so i have the microdelivery stuff from philsophy, can i use it 2 times a day or am i suppose to only use it once.. i love the hope in a jar!!

I love comments!

