Skip to content

Friday Fave Five

April 25, 2008
tags:

In honor of another blogger’s Spring Fashion Fiesta, I am sharing my five favorite clothing items in my closet!

1. AG jeans. My favorite fit is called “The Club”. They are comfortable and the cut really helps hide my problem areas! They are great jeans for going out or staying in!

2. Michael Stars t-shirts. I can’t get enough of these cute tees! They come in all kinds of styles and colors. Anytime I am going anywhere I can put one of these on with a pair of jeans and feel great.

3. Spanx from Nordstrom. Hey, a girl needs some help just after having a baby! Their “Higher Power” shaper is the key to fitting into pre-pregnancy clothes so soon after delivery. I know, I shouldn’t divulge my secrets but others out there need to know about this miracle undergarment!

4. Bermuda Shorts. My favorites are the Mossimo brand from Target. I don’t know if these are even going to be “in” this Summer, but I sure couldn’t get out of them last year. I can’t do short shorts and capris don’t do me any good either, so this is a great option, especially in the Texas heat!

5. Flip Flops from Aldo. Last year I got these in brown and these in black (Actually I got two pairs of the second ones…to make a long story short I only had the first pair for a few days when I suddenly found them underneath the coffee table all CHEWED UP by Boots the dog. My sweet husband knew how much those $20 flip flops meant to me so he went the very next day and bought me the exact same pair again- what a great guy!). Anyway, these flip flops are still in great shape and I wore the heck out of ’em last year. I just looked and they have a fabulous selection of new styles…I must add some to my wardrobe for this summer! AND, if you sign up online for their e-mail list, you get 15% off your next purchase. Whoohoo for that!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2008 10:20 am

    >I would happily wear my Crocks every where, all the time. I don’t because of insufferable peer pressure to conform but I would… if it weren’t for the pressure.

  2. April 27, 2008 9:02 pm

    >Sherry! Love your Fave Five this week! Maybe sometime you can do your preggo fashion fave five! I would love to hear that too! Ha!

I love comments!

