Skip to content

Friday Fave Five – Maternity Fashion

April 28, 2008
tags:

>Jamie asked if I would share my favorite pregnant clothes, so here I go!

1. Citizens for Humanity maternity jeansOk, I know these cost a lot but they were worth every penny! I pretty much lived in these jeans from 3 months along until the day before Chloe arrived! They have a great, stretchy panel that will fit through all of your pregnancy. I am actually very sad that these babies are in the back of my closet now… I am in withdrawal because they were so comfortable!

2. Velour Hoodie and Pant Set from Motherhood– When I wasn’t wearing my Citizens, I was in this in black! SO comfortable and roomy, too! And, with a cute pregnancy tank or tee underneath, I could go anywhere in this.

3. Gap’s Short-Sleeved, Crewneck Tee– Thanks to Nicole (who let me borrow ALL of her maternity clothes) I had this in black and white. With jeans and flip flops, I was good to go!

4. Spanx Power Mama panties– These are just like the ones I have for post-pregnancy. I literally wore these every day when I was pregnant and working. They offered the best support for my growing belly, especially in the final months when I was H.U.G.E.

5. Japanese Weekend Nursing P.J.’s– I have these in pink (they were given to me by my sister for Christmas) and still wear them all the time! They are the most comfortable pajamas I have ever had, and they are so practical for the hospital and at home when nursing. I will be sad when I have to put these away, too!

I would love to hear about your maternity wardrobe secrets… to help me out next time (in 5-10 years!!).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2008 12:38 pm

    >I totally need to try out those jeans on the next round of pregnancy…I could never find any that I liked! Thanks for sharing…I love your Friday Favs!

  2. May 5, 2008 9:48 pm

    >Sherry, Thanks for sharing, I look forward to looking all those things up! You are so cute! J

  3. May 7, 2008 1:20 pm

    >Amen to the Citizens girl! I wore mine from 3 months until I had Bennett too! Those were the one essential item. Your angel is beautiful. Hope to see you soon. Give jen a hug for me! Say hi to Holly too.

I love comments!

