Skip to content

STTN and back at work- in the same week!

May 7, 2008

>

Chloe must have known that her mommy needed her sleep, because as of Sunday night, she has been STTN (Sleeping Through The Night!)! She had been doing from 10pm-4am consistently, so I was only having to wake up once to feed her. BUT, this entire week she’s slept a full night and wakes up at 6am! Praise GOD. I haven’t had this much sleep in what, a year? I mean I couldn’t sleep during pregnancy because I either had to get up to use the bathroom or I was too uncomfortable. Then of course it was round-the-clock feeding for the last 2 months. It is so nice to sleep (on my stomach) for a full 8 hours. Thanks, Chloe, for letting your mom get a good night’s sleep!

Today was my first day back at work and I had the best day! I couldn’t have come back at a better time- today is Teacher Appreciation Day! I had a yummy breakfast (thanks to Krista) and fun lunch (thanks to my room mom) and just the most fun with my students. I really missed them and it was good to be back. It was hard to leave Chloe, but she was at home with dad so that made it a little easier. It was so fun coming home to her sweet smile (picture below)!

Thanks for all of your encouragement today! It couldn’t have gone better so I know you were all sayin’ some prayers.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2008 5:48 pm

    >So glad that you had a great first day back at work! I know that your students must have been sooo happy to see you!!

  2. May 7, 2008 6:29 pm

    >I’m so glad it went well today – I was thinking about you all day! Yay for Chloe, too!

  3. May 7, 2008 7:05 pm

    >I’m so glad you had fun going back to work! I think babies do know what we need, because Lola started sleeping through the night the week I went back to work. That smile is priceless!

  4. May 7, 2008 9:07 pm

    >WOW…she looks just like her daddy in this picture! Glad your first day back went well…it can be such an adjustment on us mommies!

  5. May 7, 2008 9:24 pm

    >Yeah! I am glad that your first day back went well! I was praying for you all day. It is all worth when you get to come home to a smile like that. Congrats Chloe on STTN! Go scheduling!

  6. May 8, 2008 1:06 am

    >Hi, Sherry. I wanted to call, but I was afraid that you were pooped out. I am so glad you had a good day. I am thinking of you. I love Chloe’s smile. She has changed so much in just a couple of weeks. I can’t wait to see her next week. I love you! Mommy

  7. May 8, 2008 8:06 am

    >I know what you mean about sleeping my your tummy. It feels so good after not being able to for SOOO long! I am so glad that you had a good day back at work. Call me if you make it down this way anytime. I would love to come by and see you.

  8. May 8, 2008 10:38 am

    >Way to go Chloe! It must be her early Mothers Day present to you! Good luck the rest of the week!

  9. May 8, 2008 12:06 pm

    >HOORAY for sttn!!! That is so wonderful!I guess I could comment below…but you look so beautiful! You can’t even tell that there is a tiny little angel at home waiting for you. =)

  10. May 8, 2008 2:26 pm

    >that’s my sweet chloe-girl–look at her smilin’!!!love you!

  11. May 8, 2008 3:04 pm

    >I am glad that you had a great day back. Also a big HURRAY for Chloe sleeping through the night. She is adorable.

  12. May 8, 2008 3:44 pm

    >Hi, I don’t know you but I came across your blog through a friend of friend etc and I love you page! I am trying to start my own blog now and am new to this, can you please tell me where you got your blog layout and how you got your pictures to look so cute with the borders etc…if you don’t mind! I REALLY would appreciate it! If you don’t mind, I will leave my email address staddy@hotmail.com.

  13. May 9, 2008 10:50 pm

    >Yay Chloe!!!I’m so glad you had a good day. I thought of you a lot!I hope you have a great first weekend back too. :)

  14. May 11, 2008 12:53 pm

    >Happy Mother’s Day! Chloe is so lucky to have such a rockin Mama!

  15. May 12, 2008 2:16 pm

    >Yeah for your victory and I am glad things are going well! Here is to another great week!

I love comments!

