Skip to content

Update!

May 14, 2008

Sorry it has been a while! It is hard to find time to blog these days. So, here’s a recap of what’s been going on.

Work has been going good! Of course, I already caught a cold or something from my little germ-y first graders, but I knew that would be coming after being off so long! I am finally feeling better today. Anyway, I miss my sweet baby girl when I’m away, but I only have 14 more days until I’m home for the Summer! I can do anything for 14 days, right??

This weekend was wonderful. Friday Trey and I had a date at the new Primos on Lake Ray Hubbard. It was very nice to relax and have some time with my hubs. On Saturday, we went to pick up our new patio furniture- our Mother’s/Father’s Day present to each other!

For Mother’s Day, Trey cooked out hamburgers and even made one of my most favorite desserts- Pink Lemonade Pie (recipe below)! He went and bought all of the ingredients himself and made the whole thing. I am proud of you, baby. It was so great to sit out on the back porch and just visit…it couldn’t have been better weather. It was such a special day for me to spend with Chloe. I am blessed to be a mom to such a sweet girl!

Pink Lemonade Pie
1 Graham Cracker Crust
2 pints vanilla ice cream, softened
6 oz can frozen pink lemonade concentrate, thawed
4 oz (1/2 container) frozen whipped topping, thawed
Few drops red food color
Mix ice cream, lemonade concentrate, whipped topping and food color in large bowl. Mound ice cream mixture in crust. Freeze about four hours or until firm. Stand at room temperature a few minutes before cutting.
5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2008 7:51 pm

    >Fun! I’ll have to try that recipe. Did you get my email?

  2. May 14, 2008 8:55 pm

    >Way to go Trey!That sounds so good right now!

  3. May 15, 2008 8:47 am

    >Yum, yum on the pie. I found your blog through a friend. Your daughter is so cute. I am sure you can’t wait till summer is here then.

  4. May 15, 2008 7:40 pm

    >I can’t wait to have my mom make this pie for me. We all know that I don’t really cook! Hey, no pic of you and Chloe, I was so hoping to see a new pic of you with your daughter on Mother’s Day. =)

  5. May 15, 2008 9:21 pm

    >Sitting on the patio is just the best! Ed and I love doing that. My recipe for pink lemonade pie is a bit different.1 can Eagle brand Milk1 6oz pink lemonade 1 8oz cool whipfew drops of red food colorMix together and put into graham cracker crust, then chill.(you can also use reg. lemonade and few drops of yellow food color)

I love comments!

