Skip to content

Weekending

May 19, 2008

>

One of my good friends had her baby yesterday- Owen Thomas MacKay is finally here! He was born yesterday, Sunday May 18th and weighs 10 lbs 1 oz and is 21 1/2 inches long! Way to go, Krista, for enduring 30 hours of labor and pushing that big baby out! I am so proud of you!!

My parents were in town this weekend and we had a lot of fun hanging out with them. They are going through a lot right now, and it was good for them to have a mini-vacation! We were sure to take them around to lots of fun restaurants and do a little shopping (and my dad even got to play golf!) Happy Birthday to my dad and Trey’s dad (both on May 18th, same as little Owen)! It was wonderful to be able to spend time with my daddy on his birthday. My parents are amazing, selfless people and I am blessed beyond measure to have them in my life. Thank you mom and dad for always putting your girls first and sacrificing so much for us. I love you and miss you already! We can’t wait to come to San Angelo to see the new house!!
 
Chloe is doing great, of course! Here is a pic from the weekend. She is getting big and really starting to develop a little personality!
 
3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2008 11:36 pm

    >I am glad you had fin with wilma and cleve. Wilma was in my dream last night. It was weird. Love you all.Lindy

  2. May 22, 2008 5:46 pm

    >Hi Sherry! I am not sure if you’ll remember me, but I was one of your classmates at A&M (we we in several of Dr. Elledge’s classes together). Anyway, I found your blog while I was checking out the latest happenings of the White Family. Your little one is adorable! It is so much fun to watch their personalities develop, you’ll have some interesting moments, but it’s a blast! It is always fun to see where everyone has ended up and how they are doing…I hope that you are well (it looks like everything is great)! Have a wonderful Memorial Day Weekend! Jenny Sebesta (Watson)

  3. May 27, 2008 1:32 pm

    >I love Chloe’s little outfit! So cute!

I love comments!

