Skip to content

Happy Summer 2008!

June 4, 2008

>I can’t believe it’s been a YEAR since this post! Today is (again!) my last day of school. So much has happened since last May, I don’t think I would have believed you if you had told me back then what all would have changed. It’s weird how since time began, I have always looked back on the previous year at this time. Most normal, non-teachers do this on, say, Dec. 31st, but us teachers always wrap up our year this way. So, here are the highlights (and a few low-lights) of my year (and there are quite a few!)

  • I got pregnant (without even trying that month).
  • Trey then had to turn down a job transfer to Luxembourg (yes, we thought about moving half way around the world).
  • I spent time being pregnant with and/or throwing baby showers for my sister, Jenn, Holly, and Krista.
  • School started and I met my amazing 22 students for the year.
  • Lola was born in October, Lilly followed in November.
  • I celebrated the holidays with family (weighing in at more than I’ve ever seen on the scale)
  • Simon was born in January. I will never forget being there all day (and I mean all day) to see that sweet face, but it was worth the wait!
  • Trey got a new job with a new company.
  • Chloe Lauren came into our world on February 27th and changed our lives forever.
  • The day we got home from the hospital, Simon was taken from my sister and her husband, and that situation still weighs heavy, very heavy, on my heart.
  • Sweet Lilly went to be with Jesus just five days after Chloe’s birth. I still hurt for Jenn, Richard, and long for Lilly every day.
  • I became a mommy. Sometime between the day she was born and now, I fell in love with my sweet baby girl. I am so thankful to be her mom and to be able to share so many wonderful moments with her.
  • Baby Owen was born, and he is cuter than ever.

Wow. I had a lot goin‘ on, wouldn’t you say?

Thank you Jesus for this year and all you have done in my life and in the lives around me. I pray that a year from now, no matter what, I will be closer to you than even today and leaning on you for wisdom and strength for all that is behind and all that is ahead.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2008 7:29 am

    >It has been a crazy/tough year! I am so glad that I could share all of these things with you good or bad. This year is going to be better than the last!

  2. June 4, 2008 8:47 am

    >What a year it was! Hopefully this next year will be peaceful without too much excitement. Happy Summer!

  3. June 4, 2008 8:56 am

    >Sherry, what a year. My, my, my.

  4. June 4, 2008 4:52 pm

    >YAY-enjoy your summer with your sweet baby girl Chloe!

I love comments!

