Skip to content

This is why I love my husband…

June 6, 2008

Ok, so there are way many more reasons for loving him than what I’m about to say, but seriously, this is the icing on the cake!

He knows me too well to know that a new car without an iPod jack was just not an option, especially if this is going to be my “10 year car” (as he constantly reminds me). But, even after some extensive nagging, he said the iPod jack was just too expensive and we couldn’t do it. So, after pouting a while, I finally realized that it would be ok if I had to go back to listening CDs, even though I wouldn’t like it. But, being the great husband that he is, when we went to pick up my car last Saturday, he hands me my iPod and smiles! YAY, Trey! You just made a M.A.J.O.R. deposit in the love account!

Now for the best part. This isn’t any ol’ iPod jack. This one means serious business. I plug my iPod into the dock in the glove compartment and close it. Then, the screen on the car says “Hello iPod” and I can then begin scrolling through my playlists, artists, genres, etc… without even touching my iPod!!! I don’t know if you realize what this means. This is virtually hands-free iPod listening!!! All I have to do is use my steering wheel controls to find John Mayer or U2 or even Wilson Phillips. Let me just tell you that when I realized it did all this, I might have screamed just a little and definitely did my mother’s small claps! I am so excited!! Thanks, baby, for making all my dreams come true. Not only did I marry the best guy, but he gave me something that will make me smile every time I hop into my new car- as if the new car wasn’t enough! (Oh, and btw, it’s NOT a minivan, Lanny!)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2008 5:42 pm

    >Thank you for admitting that you’re still listening to Wilson Phillips. Props to you.

  2. June 6, 2008 5:54 pm

    >Girl, I have been known to jam out to “Hold On” on any given day. It is seriously one of the BEST singing-in-the-car songs ever!

  3. June 6, 2008 10:30 pm

    >”someday, somebodys gonna make you wanna turn around and say goodbye…” Guess what? My new car has that thing too, but we don’t know how to use it yet? I am so excited for the both of us! Good job Trey!

  4. June 7, 2008 7:26 am

    >that is so sweet! yay trey! =)

  5. June 7, 2008 10:29 am

    >Wilson Phillips is a totally appropriate match for any driving excursion. Rock on! Post pics of the new ride!

  6. June 9, 2008 12:48 pm

    >Love love love my jack for my player. You don’t realize how much you love it till you have to ride in a car that doesn’t have one and you can’t mix your music up a bit. Oh…and who doesn’t love Wilson Phillips!! Your right about it being one of the best singing in the car songs!

  7. June 9, 2008 4:46 pm

    >I love Wilson Phillips, too and Yates and I jam out to it in her car all the time! So exciting to hear about your new car!

  8. June 10, 2008 10:17 am

    >Glad you didn’t have to turn in your “cool card”/Trey’s “man card” and get a minivan. I just can’t even act cool in mine!Love you, girl!

I love comments!

