Skip to content

One Month from Yesterday

June 12, 2008


I will be getting the new iPhone on July 11th. Somehow, someway. I will be the crazy person that waits in line for hours just to be one of the first ones to have one. I have been saving my money to get one since Christmas, and I have been patiently waiting for the new one to come out. YAY for the new iPhone! I can’t wait!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2008 10:14 pm

    >So Keith informed me the other day that he was going to get me an iphone. I was thinking what has gotten into you, I must have done something really great to deserve this. Then he follows up with, “actually, I am getting the new iphone and you can have my old one!” Gee thanks Honey! Y’all can have your fancy new phones!

  2. June 12, 2008 11:12 pm

    >You will love it. I have had mine for about 7 months and I could not live without it!

  3. June 13, 2008 6:58 am

    >Holly, you are too funny. I hear they are really not that much different. So, I think you’ll still be cool with a hand-me-down iPhone! Hey, it’s free and you can spend your $200 at Forever 21!

  4. June 14, 2008 1:24 pm

    >OK… I just stumbled on your blog… I do not want to bother you, but if you have time, could you answer 2 questions… First, what size did you order your Citizens Maternity jeans in… the size you were BEFORE you were pregnant? They say that they run small. Also, did you buy the Spanx in nude or black… it looks like some SERIOUS control, but considering I’m in the ‘fat’ stage at 14 weeks.. I could use some ‘reshaping’! :) Also… my first baby girl was born on Feb. 27th.. 2006… just a few years before Chloe.Thanks!

  5. June 15, 2008 1:02 pm

    >Hey Sherry! Sooo exciting about the iphone. I can’t wait to hear how you like it. Really random question- do you like your baby carrier/carseat/stroller system? I’ve been looking at the same one and wondered what you thought. Thanks! We miss you guys…Audra

  6. June 15, 2008 9:16 pm

    >My husband will be one lined up for the iphone too, he was last year. I will be fine with the one I have, I’m going to refer to it as old skool :)

  7. June 15, 2008 9:18 pm

    >Jenn-I bought my jeans one size bigger than what I wore pre-pregnancy. At first they were a little loose but by the end they were perfect. My maternity spanx were black, but I wished and wished they were nude. You’ll probably want the nude for summer to wear under white shorts/pants… it is SERIOUS control and you will LOVE them. How fun that Kaitlyn and Chloe have the same birthday! I look forward to reading more about your sweet family.

  8. June 15, 2008 9:26 pm

    >Audra!We have been 100% happy with our stroller system! It is lightweight and easy to collapse. The stroller does take up a ton of room in the trunk, but I think that goes for any stroller/car seat combo. I hope you guys are doing great, and I am sure that belly is growing! I can’t wait to see you guys. Where are you delivering?Love you,Sherry

  9. June 16, 2008 3:40 pm

    >Thanks a million Sherry! There’s nothing like first hand info… We are delivering at Baylor All Saints in Ft Worth. 29 weeks and counting! I’ll call you the next time we are through Forney. BTW- Chloe gets cuter with every new picture- seriously every time I look…so precious. Blessings! Audra

  10. June 18, 2008 5:13 pm

    >Sam will be standing in line that day, yall should go and stand in line all day together!

I love comments!

