Skip to content

Randomness

June 12, 2008

I just put Chloe down for her morning nap. I should be writing papers for school but instead I thought I’d share my thoughts.

I just got back from a run. This is my 4th run in a little over a week- way to go me! Trey and I have this new morning routine where I get up and feed Chlo while he works out, then I go run while he’s getting ready for work. I miss my running buddy, but it is nice to get a good work-out in and not have to worry about who would watch the kid. Maybe someday soon we’ll buy a running stroller. Anybody just love theirs? We need suggestions. Anyway, does any other mom out there know what I mean when I say my post-baby runnning is very different from my pre-baby running? It’s like I can feel my belly running with me. Sad times. But, maybe the running will help my post-baby belly to look similar to my pre-baby belly. It wasn’t perfect but it was sure better than what I have now.

Speaking of post-baby bellies, do you watch John and Kate plus Eight? It is my new (and only) TV addiction right now. I just watched the episode where she gets a tummy tuck. It has been her dream ever since she had twins and then sextuplets…yes, sextuplets. I can’t imagine. She is a saint. Anyway, her post-baby belly was a little worse than mine considering she had TWO and then SIX babies in there at one time. Let me just tell you that I am now a believer in the tummy tuck. Will I ever get one? Probably not. But, I will say that that plastic surgeon made Kate’s belly as flat as a pancake. I guess if the running doesn’t work, at least there is hope for a flat belly again someday.

So, after my run this morning I was very excited to fix a yummy breakfast, sit down at the computer, do a little blogging, and then get started on my papers (I have 3 due by Monday and we’re going out of town). So, I thought I’d fix muffins. Darn. No milk. Let’s see… how ’bout I just have cereal. Oops, no milk. Ok I’ll have oatmeal and coffee. Stink. No milk and the half-and-half is out of date; I can’t even have a cup of coffee! So, I am sitting here with a bowl of now-cold and half-eaten oatmeal and a glass of water. Just the breakfast I was dreaming about. Ah, gone are the days of hopping in the car and going to grab some chicken-minis. Oh well, the oatmeal is better for my post-baby belly than the chicken-minis, although not nearly as tasty.

This weekend we are going to the Owen Ranch for Reif’s 30th birthday celebration. It should be fun times. We will be hanging out with the Chrons, the Schmidts, and a few other families. I can’t wait to catch up with Meagan (who is 8 months pregnant!) and Mel and hang out with their kids! It is our first family weekend getaway. I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures!

Speaking of a weekend getaway, my best friends from college are all getting together and going to the Beth Moore conference in San Antonio in August. I am so excited! The four of us haven’t had a girls trip since college. I can’t wait to spend time with Amber, Mikalah, and Emily! There is something about those three girls and my friendships with each of them- they are like no other friendships I have and I am so blessed to have them in my life. Yay for road trips!

That’s all for now. It is seriously time to get started on my papers.
:-(

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2008 9:29 am

    >I can totally relate to the feeling the belly with you while you are working out! It is so crazy how our bodies are so different post-baby, but so work it for the little sweeties! :)

  2. June 12, 2008 2:40 pm

    >I’m going to the Beth Moore conference, too!!! We need to meet up! :)I understand the pre-belly and post belly. And my daughter is HOOKED on Jon and Kate Plus 8. Actually, we record all the shows on TIVO and they both LOVE to watch them. It’s a great show! I just wish she was a little more respectful to her husband. But who am I to judge? Yes, thank God for plastic surgery. I would love to get a tummy tuck, but I’m a little too scared. I did have another kind of plastic surgery almost two years ago and I LOVE it! :)

  3. June 12, 2008 3:50 pm

    >ooh, yes, postbaby running STINKS. but you’ll get there! it just takes a little bit of time and lots of minutes doing the plank. =)as for the jogging stroller, you can try to find it at a baby consignment store or on craigslist if you don’t want to pay the hefty retail price tag, but baby jogger or bob brands are THE best. there’s a reason they’re so stinking expensive! lightweight, incredibly maneuverable and make sure you get the swivel front wheel…toooootally worth it!!!=)

  4. June 12, 2008 5:14 pm

    >I LOVE Jon & Kate Plus 8. She makes me feel like I should be able to handle anything! They are so real with each other and their kids are adorable. I always find myself hoping that they get lots of donations from big businesses!

  5. June 13, 2008 12:19 pm

    >I had chicken-minis this morning! Those have got to be the best things EBER invented! lol I have to limit myself though..only for a treat every once in a while! ;)

  6. June 13, 2008 2:04 pm

    >You are funny! What is the Beth Moore Conf?

  7. June 25, 2008 1:34 pm

    >Hey girl…I have a Schwin Jogging stroller that is GREATNESS that you can have for like $15! We are about to need a double one so this one has no use! It was Holly Green’s (which I still owe her $25 for…sorry Holly…I’ve been meaning to give you that for like a year). You know how all of Holly’s stuff is only the best…well this stroller is very nice! Let me know!

I love comments!

