Skip to content

Chillin in DC

December 9, 2008

>We arrived in DC last night just in time to eat dinner and see a movie- a perfect start to our whirlwind trip! We are here for Trey’s work Christmas party tonight. Last night we ate at Central, a place we found online that turned out to be incredible. I had the best fried chicken and mac & cheese that I have ever had in my life. I have no idea how a chef can turn something so ordinary into something I can’t wait to have again. After dinner we went to see Four Christmases, which I will put in the category of “good for a holiday movie but not one I plan to own”.

Now I am sitting in this quaint little Georgetown bistro waiting for my pizza to be delivered to my table. Trey had to work while I have had the most fun day shopping and have definitely been in the “buying” spirit. One problem. I have been buying for myself! Oops!! I know I am supposed to be picking out the perfect gifts for all on my list, but instead I have been saying “Merry Christmas to me!” all day! What else is a girl to do when given the entire day to walk up and down M street? Window shop? I think not. Besides, I am almost done with my Christmas shopping anyway. I did pick up a couple of things for T, so hopefully he won’t be too frustrated when he has to figure out how to travel back to the big D with all of my purchases.

Yum, my pizza has arrived and looks fantastic. More details of our trip to come!

Sent from my iPhone

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2008 9:14 pm

    >You always have to get yourself a little something on vacation! Hope you guys have a safe and wonderful trip!

  2. December 11, 2008 9:21 am

    >Love you, Sherry. I KNOW you had a great time. Mommy

  3. December 12, 2008 9:48 am

    >Sounds just wonderful! I’ve always wanted to go to NY during the Christmas season. Have fun!

I love comments!

