Skip to content

Pics from DC

December 14, 2008

>We had the best time on our mini-vacation! I am so thankful that we got to get away for a few days. Chloe had a great time at Noni’s. It was hard to leave her (especially since she was sick) but it was also nice to get away and enjoy time together. It sure was wonderful coming home to that sweet smile!

In front of the Washington Monument

We walked to the White House from our hotel. It was beautiful all decorated for Christmas!

Yikes- a T-Rex! I took this one for my 3rd graders…

Please put your right hand over your heart…if only one of these would come to Texas.

This, my friend, is a Gingerbread Cupcake from Georgetown Cupcake. I cannot begin to describe how goooooood this was.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2008 12:45 pm

    >I am so glad you guys were able to get a way. It is a great release and time to focus on each other. I am sure it was so beautiful up there… It was fun seeing you all last night. Hope to get together for games and dinner sometime soon.

  2. December 14, 2008 2:00 pm

    >So much fun…I just love D.C.

  3. December 14, 2008 11:24 pm

    >Glad you had a good time!Seriously, when are we going to get an H&M? I heard a rumor that it was soon, but who knows. For now, I am just thankful that FW is getting an Anthro.

  4. December 15, 2008 4:13 pm

    >The pic of Chloe and Santa is incredible! I really don’t think I have ever seen a better picture with Santa! Jax, not so much. He doesn’t like ANY constumed individuals. :)

  5. December 18, 2008 1:21 pm

    >Sherry! First of all, I live that picture of Chloe with Santa. We really need to meet her!So, if you drove by our house on Sat, you probably saw the pumpkin still out next to the Snowman!! Isn’t that awful!We would really love to see you guys soon and love it even more if you became our neighbors!

  6. December 20, 2008 12:37 pm

    >Looks like fun! Last time I was in DC was with you and our PHBC youth group — thank goodness we got to fly home instead of riding that old bus back to Texas! Ok, so I think I am embarassed to ask but what is H&M?

Trackbacks

  1. In the air there’s a feeling of Christmas. « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

