Skip to content

Four Christmases

December 27, 2008
tags:

>

Chloe had fun joining us for our annual “Four Christmases”! First we headed to Pops and Bebe’s (Trey’s dad and step-mom) in Pittsburg, Texas. There, she got her first red wagon! It was a hit. She loved riding around the house in it. I can’t wait until it gets warm and we can go on walks outside together! Thanks Pops and Bebe!

Next, we had Christmas at Noni and Poppi’s (Trey’s mom and step-dad)! There we enjoyed a yummy “Williams Sonoma” inspired Christmas dinner, with all the trimmings. Chloe even enjoyed her first mashed potatoes. There she got lots of goodies including a play table just like her cousin Simon’s that she loved so much. Thanks, Noni, Poppi, and Mimi!

The third Christmas was just us, where we had so much fun on Chloe’s first Christmas Eve and Christmas morning at our own home. Santa was good to all of us. Chloe loved her ball the most- can’t you tell?

And last but not least, we traveled to San Angelo for the Moore family Christmas. We are still here enjoying a long visit with my parents. She loves her riding toy and her barn from Auntie Amy.

Chloe is so much fun right now. Her newest skills include clapping, pointing, blowing kisses (sort of), and talking a lot. She definitely knows the names of the people around her, including her best friend Boots the dog. She adores him and is always looking for him to play with her. She is (finally) starting to CRAWL! Praise the LORD! She has always been a couple of weeks behind the so-called norm, but the crawling thing has been something she has had no desire to do until the last week or two. She is scootching now, so with lots of practicing with me while I’m home over the break, I am hoping it will turn to crawling soon. As soon as she is, I’ll post a crawling video so look for it soon! We are so proud of her and it is just so fun to watch her grow and change.
We hope you all had a wonderful Christmas!
10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2008 12:02 pm

    >Looks like Miss Chloe had a wonderful 1st Christmas. She’s a doll! I miss you girl!

  2. December 28, 2008 2:45 pm

    >chloe is so adorable! looks like you guys had 4 wonderful christmases-too much fun!! i still need to meet miss chloe =)

  3. December 28, 2008 4:53 pm

    >I’m so glad Chloe had a great 1st Christmas!

  4. December 28, 2008 9:53 pm

    >How fun!! I love the picture with her ball.

  5. December 29, 2008 1:36 pm

    >Thanks so much for the update — so fun hearing about all of Chloe’s firsts and new tricks! She looks stunning with her beautiful red hair under the Christmas tree!

  6. December 30, 2008 11:34 am

    >Dear Chloe,YOU are my favorite! Thanks for coming to see me yesterday. I LOVE your Mommy so much. I love the plate we made. You forgot yours at our house! I can’t wait to see you again. Let’s PLAY!Luv,Simon

  7. January 2, 2009 4:38 pm

    >I am glad you guys had such a great holiday. These times are so fun when you have little ones. I love to see how excited the kids get.The picture of Chloe with her new ball is so adorable. I hope to meet that sweet girl soon.Love ya!

  8. January 8, 2009 11:20 am

    >Hey, girl! One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to blog more. I haven’t touched my blog in six months! I want to start by customizing my blog and making it “scrappy” like yours. Can you tell me how? By the way, Chloe is precious!

  9. January 10, 2009 11:11 am

    >I am totally in love with you little red headed Christmas Angel. Love you guys and so glad that we finally got to catch up some at dinner the other night!

  10. January 18, 2009 12:00 am

    >Hey, these are great shots. Would like to have seen your mom and dod tough. Not complaining, just saying.Listen, I am trying to use Picasa now but I can;’t figure out how to get a little slideshow in my sidebar. Any advice for your old cuz?You can contact me via email at hannukahlinda at gmail dot com if you don’t want to turn your own blog into a tech discussion board.Glad you had a good Christmas.

I love comments!

