Skip to content

TAKS and Sitter Update

March 4, 2009
So, thanks for praying for my kiddos yesterday! I hope they did great. We’ll find out in a couple of weeks! I am just so proud of them. Teaching 3rd grade is so rewarding- you really get to see how much they progress throughout the year. I always say that I can’t believe I didn’t switch to a new grade sooner- it is so much fun.
As for the sitter- it has been a great week! On Monday I cried like a baby when I left her- it’s like starting all over again. I just felt so bad that I left her with a complete stranger- I know and trust Mrs. Vicki completely, but Chloe had never really met her before and here I am dropping her off for the whole day! I was a basket case. But, she had a pretty good first day, and by today she is already loving it and taking good naps! My sister Angie said it would take three days and she was right! I know Chloe must love playing with Owen and Mrs. Vicki’s four year old daughter. Today they went to the park and played for an “outing” which is just so fun!
I know it was the right decision, but I do miss the girls at Chloe’s daycare. Chloe just loved them. Here are some pictures that Mariana took at the birthday party they threw for her on her last day. Aubrey made cute cupcakes and got all the kids down to their diapers- they were so cute sitting around the table!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2009 9:22 pm

    >those pictures remind me of the days at the daycare when we would do that with the younger kiddos… hey wait, i am thinking… did she even work at the daycare??? oh yeah…. you did… i remember Zarapes!!!Julie Eyler

  2. March 6, 2009 5:45 pm

    >adorable!!

  3. March 8, 2009 3:17 pm

    >That was sooo fun!! Chloe totally knows how to work a cupcake! It was so fun, but so sad! I went back inside and Mariana and I cried! Okay, so I cried and Mariana got all teary because I was crying, but it still counts! I miss you!

I love comments!

