Skip to content

A Beautiful Sunday

April 12, 2009

>Happy Easter! We had a great weekend spending time with Chloe and reflecting on what this weekend is all about. Chloe loved her treats from the Easter Bunny and most enjoyed eating the Nilla Wafers from inside the eggs! Also today, like every other self-respecting family in Texas, we went to find some bluebonnets for a perfect Easter photo-op. What is it about Texans and their state flower? Who knows, but we decided to partake. Chloe was so cute dressed up in her Easter outfit! She looks like such a big girl.

Sorry for not posting in a while- I just have not been able to sit down and spend time on the computer! It has been wild. I wanted to post a week ago about Chloe’s minor (yet we thought was major) accident but Trey said the pictures looked like new-found pics of Rhianna, so we decided not to share. I will share the quick version of the story, though! Trey and I were shopping with Chloe at Northpark. We were in a dressing room- Trey was trying on a couple of shirts for Hawaii. I sat Chloe down next to me on the bench in the dressing room and (yes I’m the worst mom ever, here it comes!) she fell straight forward off of the bench onto the concrete floor protected only by a REALLY hard mat that didn’t help at all. She busted her eye and nose all up, and a huge bump formed quickly on her forehead. I felt horrible- what a frustrating thing to be RIGHT THERE and not catch her from a fall like that. I know it happens to everyone but still, I didn’t like the fact that it happened to Chloe! So, needless to say for her first major fall we might have been guilty of a minor bit of overreacting, including but not limited to: calling the doctor frantic, cancelling dinner plans, rushing home (which turned out to be a good thing because she did need some Tylenol like nobody’s business), and waking up every 2 hours in the night to make sure she was doing ok. I know next time I will be prepared (maybe) but for the first accident I say we did pretty good. I’m just so thankful no permanent damage was done and she was scar-free for her cute Easter pictures (see below!).



Posted by Picasa
5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2009 9:32 pm

    >A sweet and pretty little girl! I’m glad the day turned out nice for some outdoor pics. :)Happy Easter!

  2. April 13, 2009 8:55 pm

    >I am so sorry to hear about Chloe’s fall, but very glad to hear that she is doing well now. Miss you guys, looking foward to Friday!

  3. April 13, 2009 9:19 pm

    >Oh, I’ve been missing you!! I can totally see the whole incident happening, complete with your voice in my head. I miss you guys!!! She’s sooo beautiful.

  4. April 17, 2009 3:39 pm

    >So cute, our little Chloe! I love the middle one with her hands out. She’s having fun and living it up! Hope to see you guys soon. PS, good luck with the Forney interview!

  5. April 20, 2009 5:25 pm

    >love it…too cute!!

I love comments!

