Skip to content

So cute!

April 26, 2009

>

Look at that face! Isn’t Chloe the cutest? We are having so much fun with her these days! She is pulling up and cruising all over the place, and any day now she will take her first steps! This has been a long wait but we are so proud of how far she has come! She is saying at least 20 words (that her dad and I can understand) and is such a ham like her dad. She is always trying to make us laugh. Her newest words include outside, Mickey (she really says Mama for this but we know it’s Mickey because she is pointing and reaching for her Mickey Mouse doll), and go. She is doing this kissing thing where she smacks her lips together- it is priceless.

I am so ready for summer- 6 weeks and counting! My kids take their last TAKS test on Tuesday, so life will be even better after that. I have so many fun plans for the summer and can’t wait to start on all of my projects. Most of all, though, I can’t wait to be with Chloe 24/7 for a while! We plan on going on lots of outings with friends to the park, to go meet Trey for lunch, and even a couple of road trips are in our future. I am hoping to make it to College Station and Houston to visit friends and of course to San Angelo to visit family.

P90X Update- We finished the 90 day workout program and have started it again. I haven’t seen huge results but can definitely tell a difference. Bottom line, it gets me out of bed and working out 6 days a week. That has to be doing something! Trey looks great-isn’t it crazy how much faster guys can get thinner and built? It takes me a month to lose the same amount of weight he can lose in a week. That is so unfair, but I am proud of my man!

Posted by Picasa
4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2009 5:59 pm

    >Chloe is a cutie and Cookie and Dandy love her so.

  2. April 27, 2009 1:07 pm

    >Oh, I miss the three of you! Chloe looks so big and she’s just beautiful! It drives me crazy how guys can drop pounds with less effort. Meanwhile, all my extra pounds just hang on and jiggle!I’ll see you at the Relay! I can’t wait! Kiss the Chloekins for me!

  3. April 28, 2009 3:49 am

    >She is so cute! I miss her, I need some Chloe time!

  4. April 28, 2009 4:37 pm

    >I love that pic:) She looks so much like you!! Tell her Aunt Difi said hi.

I love comments!

