Skip to content

Party in the Back

May 3, 2009

>Chloe finally got her hair cut this weekend! She doesn’t have much, but the back was getting long and the top is staying short, and of course we can’t have that! So, before Holly did my do, she gave Chloe her first hair cut. Chloe was so cute- she was sitting super still and just let Holly do her thang. (btw, besides the fact that she is my good friend, she also happens to be a fabulous hair dresser so if you are looking for one in DFW, she’s your gal!) Anyway, it was too cute seeing Chloe be so serious about it all. It looks great and her mommy is glad there is no more mullet. Thanks, Holly!

While getting my hair done, Holly and I planned for her family to come over that night to try out a new recipe and play Nerts. We had the best time! Here is the recipe for the most fabulous Baked Ziti you’ll ever cook. We also had our new favorite dessert, courtesy of Mrs. Paula Deen. I will post picture and recipe soon.

So, while the Greens were over I watched as 19 month old Lola eat her dinner so perfectly with her fork! I was amazed at this, like I was when I saw Tanner doing it at his 2nd birthday party. I am so used to Chloe using her hands and getting food all over her. I know she is only 14 months so they are a little ahead of her but I just couldn’t imagine that she could be close to having this skill. So, today we went to Target to buy forks, spoons, and plates for Chloe. And tonight, she already mastered the fork! She thought it was very fun and made it look easy. Who knew? Apparently I didn’t, so I’m glad I have friends that are ahead of the game!

Posted by Picasa
4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2009 7:26 pm

    >What a big girl!!! Yay Chloe!

  2. May 4, 2009 10:54 am

    >holy cow! Chloe that’s AWESOME.we need to get forks.simon tries with the spooon but always ends up frustrated because he likes huge massive amounts of food in his mouth at once and most of what he does scoop up with the spoon does not make the entire journey to his mouth! but we have not tried forks yet……we are so PUMPED UP to see you this weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. May 4, 2009 7:47 pm

    >Yay Chloe! I’m so proud of you!

  4. May 7, 2009 3:55 pm

    >I love that you are having people over to play nerts!!! We’ll have to get Reif in on that sometime soon! And yeah for Chloe’s first doo! Can’t wait to see you guys!

I love comments!

