Skip to content

Wide Awake

May 21, 2009

>

It’s 1-something a.m. and the Mucinex D I took for my sinus infection is keeping me awake. I feel like it is the middle of the day and I’ve just had a ton of caffeine. Note to self- only take cold medicines in the MORNING. Duh.
I have been in bed for the past 4 hours tossing and turning. Don’t you hate that? It’s like everything I have ever done or needed to do pops into my brain when all I want to do is sleep. Here are a few random things that have kept me awake: Kris’ win on American Idol. Oh yeah! I was so excited. My third interview for an assistant principal position is next week. Ugh! I am just ready to know where I’ll end up next year. Friday is Field Day with my 3rd graders. I can’t believe the school year is over. Crazy!
Oh well, it gives me time to blog, and I have the best pictures to share!
Here are the four grandkids together on Mother’s Day!
Me and my girl on Mother’s Day.
My fabulous sisters. We stayed up all hours of the night watching You Tube videos and laughing our tails off. It was the best!
Chlo’s new thing- when we say “Cheese” she does this…
Chloe at her friend Owen’s birthday party, enjoying his new chair and re-opening one of his gifts.
Me with Baby Mia! She is about the sweetest thing I have ever seen. I know they are glad to be home and enjoying every minute with this new blessing!
I guess I better go back to bed. Or maybe I’ll go to the couch and fall asleep to some infomercial or the SportsCenter re-run. Good night!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2009 9:09 pm

    >Hey Sher Bear! I was just thinking about you & read your blog. And, umm, p.s., I'm outta school for the summer!!!! hahahahahaha!!!

  2. June 4, 2009 6:06 pm

    >sherry, i have tried commenting three times now. you may have three comments. im new. your blog is SUPER cute girl. you will have to show me how to make mine cute. bdoughtie

  3. June 13, 2009 11:01 pm

    >Hello friend! New blog post anytime soon? I mean really, you don't have anything else to to now that it is summer. Flatter me!

I love comments!

