Skip to content

SUMMER!

June 14, 2009

>Sorry about the blog drought, but I have been too busy enjoying my first week of summer! Chloe and I have already made our first shopping trip to Northpark, had playtime at the new park, swam in the new baby pool in the back yard, and went on a road trip to San Angelo – a great start to a great summer! I am so glad to be home with her 24/7 for a while! We plan on doing lots and lots of fun stuff together. I can already tell that she is getting super attached to her Mama and I am getting the same with her- I already get sad thinking about going back to work in August!

Speaking of work, no news of a new job. I interviewed four times but none turned out to be God’s plan. I am excited that I don’t have to give up my summer and that I will have an easy, fun school year next year with my third graders. I know that in God’s time I will get an assistant principal position. Until then, I am trusting that He knows what I need!

I am gearing up for a Houston/College Station road trip with a friend next week, and then in July we are off to Hawaii without the kid. I am a little nervous being that far away from her, but I know that it will be good! I can’t wait to sit on the beach and read my stack of “vacation” books I have been buying! My list includes A Thousand Splendid Suns, Chasing Harry Winston, and finishing the Shopaholic series. Right now I am deep into The Other Queen, another book by the author that wrote The Other Boleyn Girl. I love summer because I finally get to make a dent in the stack of books on my bedside table.

Well, if you drove by our house you’d see a “For Sale” sign in the front yard! Crazy, I know, because if you know us we weren’t planning on moving any time soon. You may not know this, but one of our favorite things to do is go and look at houses. It seems like almost every weekend for the past five years we drive through our favorite neighborhoods in a town nearby where we think we’d like to settle for a while. We always go in new homes being built, and are always planning and dreaming about our next house. We had planned on possibly moving next summer at the earliest, but our time line bumped up about a week ago when one of our favorite houses went on the market. We went crazy getting our house ready to sell, and now we’re praying that someone buys it quick so that we can put an offer on the house we want. We’ll see. In the mean time, it is a beating trying to get the house “show-ready” before we leave to go anywhere. The good thing is my house has never been this clean or organized!

I better go. T and I are taking turns trying to increase our tennis scores on Wii, and I’m up! I’ll leave you with a few summer pics!

Posted by Picasa
4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2009 11:32 am

    >Aunty Amy loves Chloe's kissing face SOOOOO MUCH!!!! So good seeing you last week. I am abou to enjoy my Buca leftovers for lunch YUM!

  2. June 15, 2009 12:10 pm

    >OH she is so cute! I love the pictures!

  3. June 16, 2009 7:29 am

    >How exciting that your house is on the market! I hope it sells quickly so you can put in an offer on the one you guys love. Good luck!!

  4. June 16, 2009 8:03 pm

    >Sherry, I am so sad I missed yall this last trip. I was getting ready to have gallbladder surgery. PLease give us a shout next time yall come to town! We would love to play with Chloe!

I love comments!

