Skip to content

Teacher of the Year…

June 29, 2009

>

So there is no doubt about it, I am a solid month late on making this post. However, under the guise of “It’s better late than never…” I wanted to congratulate my amazing wife on being selected as Teacher Of The Year – of Henderson Elementary for 2009.

I am extremely proud of her and am thankful she was recognized for doing such a wonderful job. She balances the whole work-life, new mom, wife, sister, friend, donor, blogger, facebooker, etc… better than anyone I know.

As a show of appreciation I would like to take you on a… drum roll…… trip to HAWAII!!!!! Oh, we had already planned that, so that doesn’t count? Ok, um… how about I will build you a new HOUSE!!!! Dang, you knew about that too?!? Ok, how about I just say I Love You, you’re an amazing wife, mother and teacher and every year you bless 17-23 lives that are now better for having spent time with you.
6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2009 9:07 pm

    >That is awesome!!! Congrats!!

  2. June 29, 2009 9:13 pm

    >CONGRATS Sherry!!! That's awesome!! They were lucky & blessed to have you, as are all of us!

  3. June 29, 2009 9:36 pm

    >Wow, that is awesome Sherry!

  4. June 30, 2009 9:38 am

    >Congratulations!!! That's incredible!

  5. June 30, 2009 10:16 am

    >How exciting! Congratulations!Good husband, Trey!! Way to brag on your wife!!! Us girls like that…don't let the teacher read my bad grammar there…

  6. June 30, 2009 1:16 pm

    >The post was loaded with information!!! Congrats Sherry! You are a wonderful teacher. Can't wait to hear more about the house…

I love comments!

