Skip to content

Thoughts on DAT and other stuff…

November 25, 2009

>

We are at Trey’s family this Thanksgiving. I am excited about staying near home but I will for sure miss spending time with my mom, dad, sisters and their families. I will especially miss a year of DAT shopping with the Moore girls. DAT= Day-After-Thanksgiving- sounds MUCH better than “Black Friday” and has lots of Moore family jokes to go with it- “Where did you shop for DAT?” and “I am so getting DAT!” when spotting a useless item that is marked insanely low at 5am at Target, just to name a few… my sis Amy has a whole list of ’em going and for some reason at that hour in the morning shopping with a bunch of insane people, anything with DAT sounds funny. So, instead of being with my Moore girls, my sweet husband (who is a closet DAT shopper, meaning he actually loves it but doesn’t want to admit it) will be going with me this year- not sure if he knows that I plan on being in line at Target by 4am. Good luck to those of you who go DAT shopping! May you find great deals and fill up your car by 10am (this is my goal).

It has been so great having the week off with Chloe- we have had a ball. Breaks like these give me a glimpse of what being a stay at home mom is like, and I must say I love it. We have been busy playing/baking/Chick-Fil-A-ing/playing/shopping/webcaming with Cookie/playing/etc… Her new favorite saying is “play, mommy” instead of “hold me, mommy”. I can tell we both enjoy being together 24/7! Maybe this is a glimpse of what is to come when May baby arrives? Yes, the idea of me staying home is being tossed about the Clemens household. You never thought you’d see the day, did you? Well, we’ve been praying and talking and praying some more, so we’ll see.

Speaking of May baby, he or she is doing great. My doctor said the baby is already big. I am measuring around 18 weeks and I’m just 15. She thinks (again) that I’ll have a big baby. We’re not ruling out a VBAC but I’m thinking another C-section is in my future. Who knows, and frankly, who cares? In about 5 more months, one way or another, I get to meet the newest addition to our family, and that makes me smile!
I’ll leave you with a CLC pic! Happy Thanksgiving to you!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2009 6:33 pm

    >you are always here in my heart. mommy

  2. November 25, 2009 11:12 pm

    >It's fun to hear you say "the Moore girls." That's what my mom, sister and I call ourselves, too. So fun. Have a great Thanksgiving! And happy DAT shopping to you!

  3. November 30, 2009 11:54 am

    >we missed you like crazy! we have some hilarious stories!! can't wait to see you!!!

I love comments!

