Skip to content

I heart Etsy.

February 5, 2010
tags:

>CHLOE IS ABOUT TO TURN TWO. Can you believe it? I can’t! Where has the time gone? I remember what seems like yesterday her turning somersaults in my belly and now there is another baby in there. It just can’t be!

Planning for her Minnie Mouse party has been so fun, thanks to Etsy! I have only recently joined in on the fun when my friend posted about this mug. Of course, the husband “got wind” of the mug…. I actually can’t remember if I e-mailed him the link to the blog post or the actual mug with the words “I want this for Christmas”, but nevertheless it was in my stocking Christmas morning and I was super proud of him for signing up for an Etsy account and everything. Way to go T. After that initial find (thanks to Emily) I started randomly browsing and just got hooked! I can’t believe all the cute stuff on there. So, my search began for some fabulous Minnie Mouse party must-haves. I bought cute (and super cheap) invitations, this banner, and got an outfit made by a friend that looks similar to one on Etsy but way cuter and half the price!
I took some new pictures of her in her Minnie Mouse Halloween costume for the invites, and they turned out quite adorable (see below). She is such a ham for the camera, posing and smiling just so. She is SUPER excited about her birthday. Any time one of us brings it up, she says “Monny, my birfday’s comin’ up! My birfday’s comin’ up!” Then she starts listing all of the items we will need, like plates, napkins, forks, balloons, and Minnie cake. After that list follows who all will attend. Some names I have never heard of so I hope those people will not be sad that they are not invited!
At 23 months, Chloe is as talkative as ever. She will tell me what she’s going to do in complete sentences now, using 5-6 words together. Many times Trey and I look at each other like “Did she really just say all of that?”. It is so fun seeing her language develop. Her favorite things right now are Dora band-aids, playing dress up, and hosting a tea party for all of her Dora dolls. She LOVES apple juice slushes from Sonic and days she gets to go outside to play on her slide. I am so blessed to be her Monny (her new name for me- I was sad at first that she switched over from Mommy but for some reason now I love it when she says it) and I am counting the days until I get to be home with her. Yes, I have for sure made the decision that I am staying home once baby boy arrives. I know this will be a wonderful new chapter of my life and I look forward to what is ahead.
I am 25 weeks and this pregnancy has been pretty easy so far. I have a horrible upper respiratory infection right now (that’s the reason I’ve found time to blog) so I have been home from work for a couple of days trying to get better. Baby boy seems to be measuring right on track and is moving all of the time. We still do not have a name- boys are hard, y’all! We have narrowed it down to two, but can’t decide between them. Chloe favors one, but Trey and I are 50-50 with both, so who knows how we’ll end up making the decision. We’ll be sure to tell once we know!
I’ll leave you with a couple of pics for Chloe’s B-day invites. Did I mention that she is so adorable?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2010 1:35 pm

    >I am sipping tea out of that exact mug AT THIS MOMENT! :)Chloe is so cute! I can't believe she is turning TWO. What?I am fighting the illness too. Feel better soon, girlie!

  2. February 5, 2010 5:45 pm

    >What a cute idea! When we went to Disney last year I had so much fun looking on Etsy for fun Minnie stuff for Annabeth to wear. I can only imagine what you found. I can't wait to see pictures!

  3. February 5, 2010 6:39 pm

    >She is a cutie!

  4. February 5, 2010 7:08 pm

    >I love Etsy also! That's where we got the fabric for Mason's bedding. Glad the pregnancy is going well for you! Enjoy every minute of it!

  5. February 5, 2010 11:50 pm

    >Hi Sherry! Chloe is getting so big and grown up! I hope she has a wonderful 2nd birthday! She is so sweet!

  6. February 9, 2010 6:06 pm

    >I absolutely love my Chloekins, and I miss her, all of you, like crazy! She has to be the cutest little Minnie Mouse I've ever seen! Love, love, LOVE you guys!!!

  7. February 11, 2010 10:12 pm

    >Sweet girl! Can't wait for her party! What does Miss Chloe want for her big day?

I love comments!

