Skip to content

Pajama mornings

August 12, 2010

Many days we stay in our PJs all morning. FlyLady says to “get dressed to the shoes” every morning after you “hit the ground flying” (see FlyLady if you have no clue what I’m talking about). Well, that just doesn’t happen around here. I have great intentions, but by the time I feed Jack, get breakfast going for the rest of us, take Boots outside & feed him, make my coffee, eat breakfast together, put Jack down for a nap, start my daily load of laundry (a load a day keeps the CHAOS away, also FlyLady), and figure out what’s for dinner, well, it’s time to feed Jack again and then do the million other things I need to do. SO, if we are going to be home, we are usually chillin’ in our PJs until I finally realize it’s lunchtime! Isn’t that terrible?? Well, Chloe has usually changed dress-up outfits 2-3 times by then, so at least one of us is out of our pajamas before noon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 12, 2010 4:53 pm

    I love pajama days!

I love comments!

