Skip to content

Christmas 2010

December 27, 2010
tags:

I had a great Christmas blog post that just got deleted. So here is the short version! We went to San Angelo for a couple of days and had so much fun with the whole fam. Then we headed back here Christmas Eve to spend time with Trey’s family. We were home on Christmas day and just got to relax and enjoy being here! For the past 10 years, we’ve driven five hours every Christmas day, so it was so nice to be in one place. During the kids’ naps that day (which by the way were THREE hours long and at the same time. Can I get a whoop?!) I got to spend a little time in the Word reflecting on what God did for us when he sent his Son. I realized that I had been so worried about making sure that Chloe knew why we celebrated Christmas, that I really didn’t take the time to reflect on it myself. So, digging into my Isaiah BSF study by the {real} fire with a warm cup of {Christmas Blend} coffee on Christmas day was definitely special. BTW, if you haven’t already heard, I am in love with the book of Isaiah. Even though it is harsh at times, it is truly amazing. So full of promises of the Emmanuel. I just love that God used Isaiah to teach us about Jesus! And he lived hundreds of years before his birth! That, my friends, is incredible. I am so thankful that God sent the cornerstone for us so that we can be redeemed!

Chloe had so much fun this year. This was the first year she really understood everything and we had a blast starting some things I hope will be traditions we continue every year!  She loved her pink kitchen from Santa (and Noni and Poppi)!

Jack was so cute on his first Christmas. They both loved their Toy Story Woody and Jessie- so fun!

My mom and dad got Chloe a guitar!

Do you notice something about my pictures??? YES, I got my camera! I have a lot to learn, but I have already had so much fun! I took a TON of pictures, but my computer is super slow tonight, so that’s it for now. We had a happy Christmas, and we hope you did, too!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Eve Farris permalink
    December 27, 2010 9:43 am

    how sweet! Jack is getting so big already and Chloe is a doll!!!

I love comments!

