Skip to content

This picture sums up our year.

December 28, 2010
tags:

 

Ok, maybe it wasn’t that bad. We had a beautiful baby boy.  And we moved into a bigger house closer to Trey’s work. And we were blessed in coutless other ways. But, man, if 2010 was anything, I’d say it was a beating. Between the mess with the house and my lack of love for the newborn stage, I’d say we are looking forward to 2011 with the hope that things will slow down a bit. I know, wishful thinking. But, here’s a list of a few things I’m looking forward to in the new year:

1. I’m starting a new very part-time job! I will be working as a liaison for Texas A&M-Commerce overseeing student teachers. I am excited to get out of the house every week, work in the education field, and get to work with a sweet friend, too!

2. Because of my little job, the kids get to go to MDO two days a week. I’ll be working while they are there, but I should have at least one day every other week just to myself. I’m not even going to know what to do! Even if that day’s tasks involve grocery shopping and cleaning, it will just be nice to do it alone. You know I love them, but running errands alone?! Oh my word I’m so excited.

3. Our summer vacay just got booked. We are going with the Dempseys to Destin and I can’t wait. I’ve never been to the beach in Florida, and I just know the kids are going to love it. We are even bringing a babysitter along so that the adults can go out at night. And by going out I mean seeing a movie or going to dinner without kids. YAY.

4. Babies! Lots and lots of babies! I have a bajillon friends who are expecting but I can’t list them because I’m not sure who has told who and I don’t want to spill any beans if you know what I mean. Just know that if you are a friend and I know you’re pregnant, I am SOOOOOOO excited for you. I can’t wait to hold all these babies! To clarify, I LOVE newborns if I get to return them to their owner after 10 minutes of snuggle time. ;)

5. Chloe turning 3 and Jack turning 1. I can’t believe I will have two toddlers running around here by Christmas 2011. Craziness. But I am so excited to watch them grow and celebrate their milestones over the next year.

There are so many people who have had a 2010 that I can’t even begin to imagine. Our year was nothing compared to what some experienced. I pray that we can all look forward to this new year with hope, but above all, I want to remember that He is directing our paths and He knows the plans He has for us for 2011. And, for that matter, infinity and beyond. Sorry. I couldn’t help myself. Anyway, Happy New Year to all of you!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2010 1:40 pm

    HaHa your post cracked me up!! Congrats on the job!! :)

  2. Amanda permalink
    December 30, 2010 10:39 pm

    hello – I am a first time commenter. Just wanted to let you
    know that you will LOVE Destin. It is by far my favorite beach.
    Make sure you eat the Tuna Dip at the BackPorch Resturant and have
    dinner at Red Bar in Grayton Beach.

    • December 31, 2010 12:48 am

      Thanks for the tips! Sounds like you have experience, so I’ll be sure to eat at both!

I love comments!

