Skip to content

2011 is off to a good start

January 13, 2011

Don’t forget about the giveaway– it ends January 31st!

Workouts started. Check. Eating better. Check. Start new job. Check!

I’d say this year is off to a good start! I purchased a Groupon for a one month membership and 10 yoga classes at the gym Trey goes to for boot camp. I started this week just going to the gym and running on the treadmill. I bought a Couch to 5K app on my phone and have really loved using it while at the gym. I haven’t run in a really long time, so it is feeling really good to get back in the swing of things. Trey and I ran a 10K back in the day, and I’d love to get to where I could do that again. We will see. May I also just say that I can see why people get addicted to going to the gym. I’ve really never had a gym membership before, except for one time when we were getting ready for our first trip to Hawaii, and of course the free membership in college that I regret not taking advantage of. I have found it is motivating to see lots of other people working out, and it is nice to get out of the house for an hour and have it all to myself. I don’t know if it will be in the budget for me to continue after this month, but I am hoping it will happen.

Eating better has been a success. I even ordered a salad yesterday for lunch. So unlike me. I really hate lettuce. But it wasn’t that bad and it feels great to be getting into a routine of eating healthier. I haven’t tried out any new recipes or I’d share. We’ve just been eating lots of shrimp, grilled chicken, veggies, and sandwiches. I know, so exciting.

I started my new job yesterday and I LOVE IT. It is just the perfect fit for me. I have 7 student teachers that I am overseeing in Rockwall. They will (hopefully) all graduate in May so this is their last semester of learning before they become certified teachers. The girls seem great and the ladies I work with are so sweet! It felt great to be a professional again, but when 2:00 came, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on my babies! They are loving MDO and both adjusting well. Their teachers are lovely and I’m so thankful I found a place where I feel totally comfortable leaving them.

I’ll leave you with a picture of two of my favorite people. Isn’t T looking good?! He is still loving boot camp and is faithfully getting up at 5:30 4 days a week! I am proud of him for making a daily choice to stay healthy for us and for himself. Oh and yes we’re at Mooyah. Don’t judge. I didn’t say we were eating healthy all the time!

No comments yet

I love comments!

