Skip to content

There is no way he can be 8 months old.

January 14, 2011

Seriously. Where has the time gone? I can’t believe my baby boy is 8 months old today. I am absolutely and completely in love with him and don’t want him to get any bigger! I keep thinking that if this is our last baby (which is a very huge possibility) then this is my last baby to hold and rock and cuddle and it all just makes me very sad and emotional! He is the sweetest little guy and I just can’t believe I am the one that gets to be his mommy. Thank you Lord for the blessing of our Jack. Just a few years ago I had no idea I’d even be able to be a mom, and now He has blessed us with two incredible kids. God is so good!

So, Jack, here’s what your doing these days:

  • You love bedtime! The minute we put you down with your blanket, elephant, and passy, you are the happiest boy in the world. You cuddle with your stuff so sweet and just fall right to sleep. I’ll check on you 5 minutes later and you are OUT. You’re sleeping from 8pm-7am. I can’t ask for anything better than that!
  • You are almost crawling! You are scootching backwards and can get from one room to the next doing this. You are getting up on all fours and rocking back and forth, so before you are 9 months, I know you’ll be crawling full speed!
  • You are drinking 4 bottles a day and love your 3 meals of baby food. Your favorites are peaches, peas, and puffs. You can grab puffs and cheerios like a champ! I’m thinking when I run out of this round of baby food, I’ll start feeding you more table food. You are so ready- you look at us with sad eyes when we’re eating “the good stuff”!
  • You are a flirt!!!! You bat your beautiful blue eyes and those long eyelashes and give a grin that will win over anyone. Good thing we don’t have to worry about dating for a long time. I’m sooooo not ready for that.
  • You love to do anything active- jump in your jumperoo, bounce on my lap, and zoom around the room with daddy. I guess that’s the boy in you because Chloe was definitely not this active when she was 8 months.
  • You definitely notice when daddy or I walk in or out of the room, and don’t like to be alone. You want someone with you to entertain you all the time.
  • You take two 2-hour naps a day. One of them is when Chloe is napping too, so I get a little time for me. Thanks for this, buddy!

I never knew how I could ever love another baby as much as I love Chloe, but of course, it happened. You are the best little boy and I am so proud to be your momma!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    January 21, 2011 9:48 pm

    They always tell you how fast it goes but my goodness….I never realized how true that is. He’s a cutie!

I love comments!

