Skip to content

PSA: I love J.Lo

January 27, 2011
tags:

 

And I always have. Not sure when my love for her began, but I think it was sometime after watching her for the billionth time in The Wedding Planner opposite my favorite Matthew. I faithfully kept up with her marriages/engagements especially when Ben was involved. Thank you, US Weekly. I even bought a fake ring just like her pink engagement ring to wear in Hawaii. I am a total dork, I know. But, I had two friends lose their wedding rings on trips, so I knew my real one wouldn’t be going with me. When I went to buy a cheap-o ring, the fake, huge pink diamond won me over. And, by the way, you wouldn’t believe how many compliments I got on it.  How could anyone think it was real? But they did, people. Crazy.

After watching The Back-Up Plan Monday night and American Idol for the last two weeks, I’d say I’m still as big a fan as I was when she was Jenny from the block. And, if I didn’t love her, I’d still love her hair. It is absolutely fabulous. Do you love J.Lo or am I the only one?

PS- American Idol. It has hooked me again this season. I thought I would miss Simon, and I do, but so far this season has been fun. And there is definitely talent. Did you see the kid last week that sang Somewhere Over the Rainbow? Holy smokes. And, to make it even better, we are letting Chloe watch a little of it with us. Not sure if that is good or not but she LOVES singing and LOVES to watch it. So, we’ll be tuning in every week again this year, despite my claims otherwise.

Thank you for reading this Public Service Announcement. The End.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 9:58 am

    you are too funny. i just recently saw an interview with her on the new show, the talk. have you seen it? it made me like her a bit more. and yes, she has great hair. and as a woman with more to love on the bottom half of my body, i appreciate her curves :) if only my curves were of the same variety!

  2. January 27, 2011 10:08 am

    HaHaHa!! You crack me up!

  3. KimmieB permalink
    January 28, 2011 11:06 am

    It is funny that you posted this. I told someone after watching the first night with her on American Idol…That after watching her, how can you not like her? I know, you look at her and she is unbelievably beautiful (and the hair…wow), so you just want to dislike her for it…just a little bit…but then you see her interact with the contestants and all of that and you just can’t help it. We are ready for this season at our house, too. Looks like a fun time.

  4. betty permalink
    January 29, 2011 10:37 pm

    AMERICAN IDOL is my favorite show! What is wrong with me? I was worried about the new judges, but I really like them. I think we will be having a surprise when they have the Austin auditions.

I love comments!

