Skip to content

Chloe’s latest sayings

January 28, 2011

If you know Chloe, you know she’s always had an advanced vocabulary. At 13 months we went in for a hearing test before her tubes, and they tested her word bank and it was over 50 words. My sweet girl could order for herself at Chick Fil A before she could even walk (which, if you remember, wasn’t until 17 months, when we were in Hawaii without her, of course). Now she speaks like she’s 5 years old and says the best stuff all the time.  She has also made up many new words because she doesn’t quite have the right pronunciation of many words. Those are the best. I want to write a few things down so I don’t forget, so enjoy!

  • In the car I was telling her how I don’t want her to grow up and get bigger and move away, and she said, “Well, Mommy, I gotta live..my dreams!” Then she said, “I’ve gotta get my cup, and get my water.” Translation= her biggest aspiration at the moment is being able to get her own cup and use the fridge to get her own water. Love it!
  • After watching American Idol the night before, she woke up yesterday saying “when I get big, I’m going to Hollywood, Mom. Like Taylor Swift. And Hannah Montana.”
  • When she sees mommy is about to get frustrated, she says, “I’m not trying to be mean to you. Just chill down, chill down” which is her version of chill out.
  • She says “lasterday” for yesterday and “brilly” for really. These both come up all the time in sentences like this-  “I brilly want to go to Sonic and get a chocolate shake like I did lasterday.” I can’t correct her. It is so stinkin’ cute!
  • She knows all the words to so many songs. Here are a few of her favorites: All the Single Ladies by Beyonce (this includes the dance too), Taylor Swift’s Love Story and You Belong with Me, Train’s Hey, Soul Sister, and Justin Beiber’s Baby (including parts of the Ludacris rap- she always says “Don’t need no Starbucks”). Her fave Jesus songs that she knows all the words to include the hymn Trust and Obey, Beautiful Things by the Michael Gungor Band, Sing, Sing, Sing by Chris Tomlin, and Addison Road’s This Little Light of Mine. By the way, Addison Road is a new discovery and I. LOVE. THEM. Check them out on iTunes.
  • After a spanking that happened earlier today, we were talking about how it hurts mommy’s heart and God’s heart when she disobeys. She said, “Yeah, and when I disobey, it hurts my bottom.” Yes, it does. That’s the point!

There are so many more sayings and new ones every day. She is perfectly adorable and I don’t want her to grow up! But, as she says, she’s gotta live her dreams. I just hope her dreams carry her no further than College Station for college and back to Dallas to raise a family.

Now I’m dreaming, I know.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. mimi permalink
    January 31, 2011 1:47 am

    after reading about Chloe I cried. this made me so sad for many reasons. Chloe’s mimi

  2. February 2, 2011 11:28 am

    Just saw the kid’s new pics on the Haley B blog. The kids are really cute. Love Jack’s bright eyes.

    Chris

    • February 9, 2011 1:50 pm

      Chris- thanks for the compliment! I didn’t post your comment yet because the pics are a surprise for Trey!!

  3. Auntie Amy permalink
    February 3, 2011 3:03 pm

    Brilly and lasterday. LOL!!! Love CLC, can’t wait to see you!

I love comments!

