Skip to content

It’s the little things, #1

February 9, 2011

There are so many small things that I find make me happy, so I’ve decided to start a post series called “it’s the little things”. I’ll be randomly posting about little somethings that I’ve recently found to be great!

Today’s little thing is nothing short of exciting- my new cream for my coffee!

I told you it was something little. But, this little something has forever changed my mornings. International Delight’s new Coffee House Inspirations line of creamers is amazing! My favorite is of course caramel macchiato (they also have a skinny version but my Super Target was out). Starbuck’s new Caramel coffee, this cream, and a little Splenda has rocked my world! I can now make my own Caramel Macchiato from home for way less than a Starbucks.

I have also revamped my “coffee station” in my kitchen. After staying at the Hale’s this summer when our plumbing was getting fixed, I knew I had to copy Momma Hale. Next to her coffee pot, she has a tray with a cute beverage napkin holder and a Fiestaware cream pitcher and sugar packet holder. This made everything a breeze in the morning when I was in desperate need of coffee! So, I went on the hunt for a cute tray {Hobby Lobby} and napkin holder {Sample House} for myself. I’ve also been buying cute beverage napkins for the holder, and of course I made a trip to The Dish Barn in Canton for some Fiestaware of my own. My new set-up just makes me happy!

(by the way,  i’m sure you already know this, but i am not sponsored by anyone about anything i ever write about. i’m just blogging about this stuff because i like it. the end.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennifer permalink
    February 9, 2011 1:11 pm

    I have only bought that creamer once, but I thought it tasted like butter popcorn. Does yours?

    • February 9, 2011 1:49 pm

      Butter popcorn… Not to me! I think it tastes just like a cm. Did you try it when you were preggers?! ;)

I love comments!

