Skip to content

It’s the little things, #2

February 11, 2011

I love Sephora. I can’t go in there without buying at least two more things than I originally needed. On my last trip there while in line, I picked up this.

It is Fresh’s Brown Sugar lip polish. I don’t know about you, but my lips are so flaky and chapped due to the extremely cold weather. This stuff is amazing. I read about it in a magazine recently, then saw it and knew I needed to give it a try. The Sephora lady said I only need to use a tiny bit once a day and my lips would be transformed from flaky to fab in just two uses. She was right! I’ve been using it for over a week now and my lips are perfectly soft. The little tub was $22 (not cheap) but I’m thinking it will last a really long time. It does have a very strong, sweet smell, so just know you’ll be getting whiffs of brown sugar for a while after applying.  Yay for another little thing that makes me happy!

{picture from link above}

{again, not sponsored. just love this stuff.}

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 11, 2011 5:03 pm

    Packed away in my little hospital bag are the results of a day of splurging at the Fresh boutique. Their sugar lemon fragrance makes me so happy, and I figured with everything that comes post-partum, I should have whatever I want at my disposal to feel pretty. Definitely accompanying me into labor is a tube of Fresh sugar plum lip balm. I’ll have to try the scrub next!

I love comments!

