Skip to content

A Party for my Princess

February 26, 2011

I’ve always been big on birthdays, probably since my parents always made (and still do) a big deal about my birthday. I especially love planning the birthday party, including every detail of the cake, outfits, and decorations. This year was so much fun. Chloe wanted a princess party, and here’s how it turned out. I can’t take credit for most of the ideas because they were found on other blogs. I took a little from here and a little from there, and we had our own version of a fabulous princess party!

Here’s the table with all of the treats! Her cake was amazing and made the table complete- shout out to Society Bakery, for making another fabulous birthday cake for the Clemens! I made the tablecloth from some blankets  I found on clearance at Target. It’s not perfect but I had fun pulling out my sewing machine. I made the banner and magic wands with my Cricut, and ordered the picture of Chloe from mpix.com.

The tiara lollipops came from Oriental Trading, as well as the candy bracelets and rings that were in another glass container. I also ordered crowns for the kids to make from there, too.

The cake was inspired by the cake at this celebrity party. Of course, ours was probably one-tenth of the price and it was just perfect. And yummy, which is the most important, of course!

I love, love, love these little cookies! My mom and I iced these store-bought treats and they were a hit!

Here’s our version of Pioneer Woman’s brownie bites. This topic actually deserves its own post, so stay tuned.

 

And, here’s the princess all dressed up for her party. Little did she know that a big, real princess would be walking through our front door in just a few minutes!

Cinderella came and had storytime with the kids. It was priceless to see Chloe’s face when she saw Cinderella at her party. The princess was delightful and a perfect activity to keep the kids engaged. She stayed for presents and cake, too! I was so happy to surprise Chloe with this fun treat!

Chloe’s princess friends- Mia and Sophia- with Cinderella.

Here’s Chloe about to blow out her candles. I definitely get teary eyes at this moment every year. I just can’t believe she is THREE.

I have to say it was a great party. Chloe loved every minute of it and I’m so glad we got to share in this fun day with our family and sweet friends. I’ll probably post more about the party (I took like 200 pictures) and will definitely be doing a sentimental “you can’t be three years old already” post so come back soon!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Lawrence permalink
    February 26, 2011 11:54 pm

    Just beautiful!!! That is our kinda party! Now I am wondering if I need a Cricut. You are such a great mommy, I do miss seeing your smiling face at school!

  2. February 27, 2011 12:10 am

    What a great party! I can’t believe she is 3!

  3. Wilma Moore permalink
    February 27, 2011 12:16 am

    It was a beautiful and fun party. Can’t wait to see the post about those brownie bites ? hmmmm what shall we call them?

  4. February 27, 2011 10:12 am

    We had so much fun! And it was a great party! I was telling Holly I might have to hire you to plan Molly’s birthday parties.

  5. Kristi permalink
    February 27, 2011 5:01 pm

    sherry……..oh my goodness gracious!! a most darling princess party!!! all the little details were magazine worthy!! what a fun day!!!!

  6. February 28, 2011 11:50 am

    The party is gorgeous! This is the 3rd Cinderella party I have read about in the last few weeks and I definately think yours is the best with all the pink and yellow!

  7. February 28, 2011 1:29 pm

    Great party! You did such a good job on all of the details!

  8. March 3, 2011 5:37 pm

    What an adorable birthday party! I bet she was so so excited. I love all of the decorations and the food. So pretty!

    xoxoxo
    Jen

Trackbacks

  1. 2011: A year in review. « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

