Skip to content

Baby Ella’s Brunch

March 14, 2011

My sweet friend Krista is due with Ella Grace in just a few weeks! I can’t wait to meet that baby girl. I am thankful that the Lord has given me a wonderful friendship with Krista! We met the day I started teaching in Forney, almost 7 years ago, at the new teacher training. We have pretty much talked {or texted} every single day since then. After teaching separate grades for two years, we convinced our principal to let us teach together. We even sought out research to prove that friends working together is a good thing and gave it to him, and we proved that research to be true! We ended up teaching first grade together for two years and then both moved to third grade for two years. Krista has been there for everything the last 7 years- we’ve been through a lot together! Chloe and her son Owen are 3 months apart, so we’ve been able to experience all the ups and downs of motherhood with the support of each other. It was so hard last year to say my goodbyes at school, especially knowing I wouldn’t be seeing K on a daily basis. That hasn’t slowed our friendship down, we just talk on the phone a lot more! And, I am thrilled that she’s decided to stay home after Ella is born. I can’t wait for the playdates and adventures we will have together. 

We had a little brunch at Breadwinner’s to make sure Ella had some girly stuff! She got the cutest bows, bow holder, blankets, etc! I am excited for Krista to experience having a little girl. She is such a good mom to Owen and I know Ella will be another wonderful blessing in their family. It’s been great that Krista had Owen so I can go to her with any boy questions. I’ll be the same resource for her on raising a girl- get ready for the drama, Krista!

Me, Ashley, Magen, Krista, and Jamie

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2011 9:08 pm

    How sweet! What a great friendship!

  2. Elaine permalink
    March 28, 2011 12:45 pm

    I have been reading your blog for years but this is too funny. My niece is named Ella Grace. Small world sometimes,

Trackbacks

  1. I’m Dreaming of a White… « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

