Skip to content

My baby is 10 months old.

March 15, 2011

WordPress needs the option of using italics in the title of blog posts, because the word baby in the title above should read baby. My baby is 10 months old. There is no way my baby can be 2 months shy of his first birthday, right? But, alas, here he is at 10 months. Where has the time gone?

Have I mentioned that I am in love with this little boy?! Jack is just about the cutest thing in the world and I am LOVING every minute of this age. He is SO. MUCH. FUN. Today he pulled up to a standing position for the first time, and I about died with excitement. He is into everything, but that’s ok with me! I’m burning more calories than ever keeping up with him. I am learning, however, that I have to watch him 24/7 or I’ll end up calling poison control {yes, that’s right} or he’ll be eating dog food {I know, mother-of-the-year}. He’s definitely giving me a whole different perspective on having a 10 month old than Chloe did! I could sit her down in the kitchen in front of “her” tupperware cabinet, and she’d stay right there for as long as I’d let her. Jack, well…. that would never happen. He’s just too busy.

So, Jack, here’s 10 things about you at 10 months old:

  1. You weigh 17 1/2 pounds and are in the 6th percentile for your weight. You are one skinny little man! But, Dr. D says you’re healthy- just long and lean.
  2. You are moving like crazy- crawling everywhere, pulling up, and getting up onto furniture all the time. You love to make circles around the couch over and over again. Maybe that’s why you are staying so skinny!
  3. You love mealtime. Bananas, tortillas, chicken nuggets, peas, peaches, and Cheerios are your favorites, but right now you still eat almost anything!
  4. You have a little temper! When you are mad, you are MAD. This usually occurs when I have to do something to you- clean out your nose, take your temp, give you medicine, or put you down for a nap when you’re not ready. But, that doesn’t happen often. Most of the time you are just happy and go with the flow!
  5. You love your sister. Playing in her room with her is the highlight of your days!
  6. You say Mama, Dada, and Jack. You say lots of other stuff but I’m not sure what those sounds mean quite yet.
  7. You can clap, wave bye-bye, and give Mommy wet, slobbery kisses when I ask for them. Your whole face just dives in, open mouth and all! That is probably my favorite thing right now.
  8. You love MDO and Bible study. The teachers there love you too and call you their “model” baby because you’re so easy going.
  9. You love to play with any type of ball and can already throw. This is such a boy thing!
  10. You are loved more than words by your mommy and daddy {and sister}! Your sweet smile and bubbly personality bring so much joy to our lives every day.  Happy 10 months, sweet baby!
No comments yet

I love comments!

