Skip to content

Wedding, 2 of 2

April 1, 2011

Whew. Sorry for the delay in blogging. We have had some major stuff going on…. My mom’s only brother, Skeeter, passed away unexpectedly a week ago and it has been {really} tough on all of us. I’ll share more about my wonderful uncle in another post, but for now please be praying for my grandparents Gwyn and Cecil, his wife, Debra, his four daughters and eleven grandkids, my mom, and many others that miss this Godly man! We know he is in a better place, but we are hurting.

A couple of weeks ago, I was BLESSED to be a part of my sweet friend Jami’s wedding. We have known each other forever; best friends through junior high and high school. We even got to room together for a semester at A&M, which was just SO fun. Needless to say, I love this girl and I am thankful that I was able to be there to pray in her wedding! 

It was a BEAUTIFUL wedding, planned during her second year of medical school. She is amazing for juggling school and getting married, but if anyone could do this, it would be our Jami! Congrats, sweet friend! I am so, so happy for you!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 1, 2011 8:20 pm

    Sherry, I’m so sorry about the loss of your uncle.

I love comments!

