Skip to content

Christ is Risen!

April 24, 2011
tags:

He himself bore our sins in his body on the tree, that we might die to sin and live to righteousness. By his wounds you have been healed. 1 Peter 2:24

We had a great weekend celebrating Jesus and his resurrection! I am so thankful for a long weekend with our little family. Chloe is really starting to understand what Easter and Jesus are all about. When I ask her what happens on Easter, she says “Jesus is Alive!” and I know that every day she is learning more and more about what that means.

We started off this special weekend with some good time with daddy. He was off on Friday and we ventured to Southlake Town Square for some shopping and eating. I had my first Nothing Bundt Cake and it was sooo yummy!

Saturday we woke up and made Resurrection Rolls. Chloe only ate one, and Jack had THREE! He is eating so much these days! We also dyed eggs and made cupcakes for Sunday- busy day!

We went to church on Saturday, which was nice. I was teaching 3 and 4 year olds at the 8am service on Sunday, so this worked out well- we didn’t have to rush around Sunday morning! Our service was amazing. Two songs have especially been on my mind this week: Christ is Risen by Matt Maher and Glorious Day by Casting Crowns. I just kept playing them all week/weekend, and then we sang them both at church.  I am thankful for the special time I got to spend praising my Savior for what He did for me, and I am reminded that I need to praise Him like that EVERY day!

After church we went to eat at one of our favorite places and Chloe was in rare form. She wouldn’t eat a bite and then was ready for bed early. I should have taken that for a sign and she was getting sick.

This morning she woke up and wanted to open her Easter basket, but then didn’t play with anything and asked to go back to bed. This never happens and I knew she must be sick. Sure enough, by the time I got back from serving at church, she had thrown up three times! Poor girl. I was so sad for her that she was sick on Easter.

We spent the morning watching movies on the couch. She started to perk up around lunchtime when Noni and Mimi came over. Our menu included a Central Market ham (amazing), Bobby Flay’s Cilantro Pesto Mashed Potatoes, roasted asparagus, corn casserole, pistachio salad, and the best store-bought rolls ever. Chloe was feeling better and after lunch she was ready to go hunt for eggs!

 What a great weekend. Christ is risen!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristi permalink
    April 24, 2011 10:39 pm

    oh sweet chloe………..sick on easter!!! girl, you seriously have a MOST precious family!!! sweetest family pic!!!

  2. April 26, 2011 6:39 am

    Happy Easter. These are really great photos of the family!!!

    Chris

Trackbacks

  1. Thanksgiving Favorites « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

