Skip to content

A few bullets for you on this lovely Thursday morning

April 28, 2011
  • This is my new favorite Etsy shop. I found the cutest outfit for Jack to wear on his birthday, which is coming up in just a little over two weeks. INSERT TEARS HERE. Seriously, where has the time gone?
  • We have started the boy on whole milk. My grocery bill just got cut in half. PTL!
  • Are any of you waking up super early tomorrow to watch the wedding of Kate and her Prince? I will be perched on the couch dressed in my cutest pj’s with a lovely, large, strong cup of {caramel} coffee at promtly 4am to watch the Today Show’s coverage. I know that’s what DVR is for, but for some reason I think I need to watch it live and in peace. Ya know, before the hoodlums wake up and want to watch Jake and the Neverland Pirates instead. I’m so excited!
  • I went swimsuit shopping yesterday. This was not fun. If you have any suggestions of where I can find a one-piece swimsuit (because two pieces are loooong gone) please chime in. Also read this post because it seems that others hate trying on swimwear almost as much as me.
  • I just read on my Dallas food blog that there will be an In-n-Out burger approximately 2 miles from my house. This will not help with the swimsuit situation. But being the cheeseburger lover that I am, that news made my day week.
  • And on that note- T came in from work last night and showed me that he could shake his Aggie ring off of his finger. Y’all, that is crazy! He has lost 40 pounds. Yes, you read that right. FORTY. He’s been doing a boot camp since August and we’ve also made some significant changes to our eating habits. And by significant I mean not going to Chuy’s every single weekend and cutting out donuts and french fries and Freebirds, just to name a few. I have to give him a shout out because he has worked so hard and looks pretty darn good!
  • Jack’s “flapjack” birthday party planning is coming along! Again, Christmas Tree Shops has come through with some great finds. You have to go there. It’s not Christmas stuff. Believe me, I don’t get the name either. Just trust me and Google it to see if there is one near you.

That’s all I got. Have a great Thursday Day-Before-the-Royal-Wedding! Oh, and go to bed early tonight so you can get up at 4am and watch it all live. Or stay in bed like a normal, sane person and watch it on DVR later. Either way.

Comments are closed.

