Skip to content

Yes, I went to Chipotle 3 times on the same day.

May 7, 2011

Since my last post we’ve been busy. Here’s a list of the good and the bad!

1.  Trey and I got food poisoning or a stomach bug. Whatever it was, it was baaadddd. I’ll spare you the details but I didn’t eat much of anything from Sunday night to Wednesday morning. So, that was a peachy way to start off our week.

2. On Monday (while I had the stomach bug) it rained. A lot. Which I was thankful for, except for the fact that I was sick and had to get out and take both kids to the doctor. They were running fever over the weekend, and sure enough, three of their four ears were infected. Poor babies. But, we’ve been on antibiotics for 5 days now and are much better! Needless to say, Monday was one of those days that was just not good.

3. Since the kids were better, Krista, Owen, and Ella came over yesterday for our first official playdate with all four kiddos. We had a lot of fun- our kids play so well together, so it is just easy. We decided to get Chipotle for lunch, so I thought I’d save time and call in the order. When I got there, they handed me an order for “Sherry”, I paid, and then I looked in the bag, and it wasn’t what we ordered. It was for a different Sherry. And they didn’t have another order under my name. I told the lady what number I called and she said I called the one just down the road. Oops. So, I hop in the car and drive 10 minutes in the opposite direction of my house, get out, and go in….and they don’t have an order under my name. All I could think of was YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING. I JUST WANT MY BOWL OF YUMMINESS, please. Turns out, I actually called ANOTHER Chipotle, that was 10 minutes in a completely different direction. Good grief! So, I called them and told them I wouldn’t be picking up my order, then went back to the original Chipotle and ordered our lunch. By the time I got back, I had been gone over an hour, just to pick up lunch. It was insane. I will definitely be checking the location anytime I call anything in from now on!

4. We had a date night last night. The church that our kids go to MDO has parent’s night out for $8 per kid. Score! So, we went to eat burgers at Twisted Root (I had the jalapeno blue cheese burger…yum) and saw Something Borrowed. I had read the book years ago and the movie did not disappoint. I am a Kate Hudson fan, so I was glad she was cast as Darcy. It made me want to re-read that series of books, though, since I tend to forget everything about a book ten minutes after putting it down. T would say it’s because I read too fast, and he’s probably right. Our difference in reading speeds is like night and day. This character trait actually reflects a lot of how we really are- Trey’s detailed, meticulous, takes a long time to make decisions, etc., and I’m, well, the complete opposite of those things. We balance each other quite well, I’d say, though sometimes this can also be the thing that drives each other crazy. Anyway, we had a great night and I’m thankful we have had lots of dates lately… we need them for sure!

Gotta go! Making Paula Deen’s Baked Potato Salad to take to some friends’ house for dinner. It’s nowhere near done and we have to leave in 20 minutes!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2011 9:15 pm

    This post cracks me up! Not about the being sick and the kids being sick at the same time. That SUCKS!!! About the Chipotle debacle. I am going to have to go see the movie Something Borrowed. I read the series a while back but like you said I might need to re-look at them. I tend to quickly forget what I have read once I am done.

  2. Elaine permalink
    May 17, 2011 2:04 pm

    If it makes you feel better, I was in Linens & Things a few years ago, Picked up a basketful to only realize at the register that I wasn’t at BedBAth& Beyond where I had my GC to. I was so embarrassed!

I love comments!

