Skip to content

An In-N-Out burger makes everything better

May 20, 2011

I decided to go for a run outside last weekend because the weather has been so perfect ’round here. I usually run at the gym, but I knew it would be too hot in like two days, so I thought I better take advantage of the cool weather. I set out on a trail by our house and was really pushing myself to run 5 miles, 10 minutes per mile. I haven’t run that far/fast post-babies, so I was excited that it was going well and I was almost done. YAY. Then, as I was about 3 blocks from our house, I decided to check my iPhone to see the distance because I knew I was close to 5 miles. The next thing I know, I’m on the ground. It was awful! I am sure people saw, but I didn’t see anyone close so at least that was good. I scraped up my hands and bruised my knees, but otherwise I’m fine! I just feel so dumb. I have learned my lesson and will STOP to check my phone if I feel the need. 

After my run I was feeling pretty miserable, so Trey treated me to In-N-Out burger! It’s a good thing I ran 5 miles, right??! We are super thrilled that one of our favorite burger chain has made it to the area. We waited about an hour in the drive thru line, but it was soooo worth it! Two locations have already opened here in DFW (we went to the one in Allen, there’s another one open in Frisco), and the one that is super close to our house already has a huge sign up and construction has started. Hopefully when a few more locations open, we won’t have as long of a wait. Welcome to Texas, In-N-Out! We’re glad you’re here!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2011 11:17 am

    I wish I was the “Lauren” going with ya’ll today!! Have a great time.

    Auntie Lauren

    • May 31, 2011 3:02 pm

      I wish you had gone with us too!!! We need to get together with M&E and you guys for dinner soon!!

Trackbacks

  1. Confessions. « Crazy Blessed
  2. 2011: A year in review. « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

