Skip to content

Father’s Day 2011

June 19, 2011

I know some pretty great dads.

There’s this guy, who has been the most amazing father a girl could have. His gentle, Godly, and loving character have influenced me in ways beyond measure. I am truly thankful for a father who worked hard for his family yet was always around to be our daddy. And, now I’m able to watch him as a “Dandy” to my kids. Of course, they are smitten with him. Just like me. I love you, Daddy.

Then there’s this guy, my “favorite father-in-law”, dubbed that because he always introduces me as his “favorite daughter-in-law” even though I’m his only one. I’m thankful that Trey and his father have always had a close relationship. I feel so blessed to have a father-in-law that treats me like one of his own.  Trey’s dad is an amazing grandpa, too, and Chloe loves spending time with her Pops.

When we got married, three of our four grandfathers were at our wedding. Since then, two have gone to be with Jesus. Trey and I were both blessed with grandfathers who were a huge part of our lives and we miss PawPaw and Poppy like crazy. It’s hard to think of them not meeting our kids. I know they will, someday! I’m very thankful for my Pimpill, this year especially. It’s been a difficult road for him since my uncle passed away. He is one of the most amazing men I’ve ever known. I have so many memories with him and I’m thankful we are continuing to make more. Chloe LOVES her “Happy”.

 Then, of course, there’s Trey. I always knew he’d be a great dad. I was right.

From the minute he held both of his 9 pound babies…

And all of the moments since then…

I can say, without a doubt, that Chloe and Jack will always believe they have the best daddy in the whole world. And, of course, I’ll always agree.

Happy Father’s Day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cortney permalink
    June 19, 2011 3:20 pm

    what a sweet tribute!

I love comments!

