Skip to content

Visiting the ‘rents

July 20, 2011

The kids and I left Monday for a week in West Texas. We have been eating lots of home cooking and Mexican food, visiting with family, and enjoying life a little slower. We have also been to Sonic every day. Surprised? I haven’t had a moment to spare, but Krista did send me this and I had to share. This is SO me! If you didn’t know already I am completely and unabashedly addicted to Happy Hour at Sonic. I go EVERY day and I almost definitely went through withdrawals when we were stuck at the house for days in the Crazy Winter Storm of 2011. If you come to my house in the near future, you WILL see this hanging somewhere. Love it!

Source: cookingwiths.blogspot.com via Sherry on Pinterest

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2011 5:37 pm

    I SO need one of these!! Did your friend make it, or can I purchase one somewhere?

    • July 20, 2011 10:28 pm

      Hey Mandi! She just sent me a picture of it. I need to make myself one! If you click on the cookingwiths link below the pic, it will take you to the blogger who created it. She has free PDF downloads of it but I am thinking of making one out of scrapbook stuff… I’ll let you know how it turns out!

      • July 20, 2011 11:13 pm

        Thanks, Sherry! I just printed it out, and I’m so excited!! If you decide to make your own, be sure and post pictures.

  2. Meagan Chron permalink
    July 20, 2011 6:01 pm

    Cute sign!

I love comments!

