Skip to content

My huckleberry friend.

July 27, 2011

9 years ago today I made the second best decision of my life. I married my {then} best friend who is still my favorite person in the world. He makes me laugh more than anyone. He sees my yucky side {a lot} and still thinks I’m lovely.  He spoils me with his sweet words and fun surprises. He leads our family by seeking the Lord first. I am one lucky girl.

Moon River is hands down my favorite song of all times.  Shout out to Jami for introducing it to me when I was probably 15. I sing it to my kids almost every night, because it makes for a great lullaby. Besides being known for helping the kids fall asleep, I have always thought it was romantic. Beautiful. Makes me think of my man and the life we are living together.

“Two drifters off to see the world
There’s such a lot of world to see
We’re after the same rainbow’s end
Waitin’ round the bend
My Huckleberry friend
Moon River and me.”

Audrey Hepburn singing it in Breakfast at Tiffany’s will always be my number one, but this version almost takes the cake.

This one is for you, T. Happy Anniversary to my one and only. Wherever you’re going, I’m going your way.

P.S. I showed this to T a couple of weeks ago. The FIRST thing that pops out of his mouth as the song starts is “Hey, that microphone is made out of a Mag Lite!” So romantic. Just keepin’ it real, folks!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2011 7:37 am

    Happy Anniversary!!

  2. Lori Goldston permalink
    July 27, 2011 4:51 pm

    Beautiful words…beautiful life!

Trackbacks

  1. 2011: A year in review. « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

