Skip to content

Project Organization: The Makeup Drawer Reveal

August 16, 2011

Before. Oh my goodness. YIKES.

After. Awesomesauce.

 This was such a quick project and it is going to make getting ready sooo much easier! Seriously- an actual place for my tweezers??? PRAISE THE LORD! The drawer lining is oil cloth from City Craft. The clear makeup trays are from The Container Store.

I’ve always stored my makeup brushes in a coffee mug. Currently it’s my P&P coffee mug from this Etsy shop.

Whew! Project organization is in full swing and I’m so happy! What’s next? Not sure, but I’ll be sure to let you know!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2011 8:36 pm

    I pink puffy heart City Craft. I’ve been wanting to take a class there–we should check the schedule! I hope you checked out Gigi’s Cupcakes around the corner too. They are a chain, and IMHO, better than Sprinkles.

    I was excited to see the word awesomesauce! Do y’all watch Parks and Rec too? We think it’s the funniest thing on tv!!!

    • August 16, 2011 10:15 pm

      I soooo want to take a class! And Gigi’s- now on my must try list! Yay!

      I read the word awesomesauce the other day on dee*construction (a blog I follow) and it is now my most favorite word! Someone else said that they know it from P&R and they love that show too. I’m thinking we need to watch it, especially if they say awesomesauce!

Trackbacks

  1. Birchbox. « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

